Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adds perfect backing for ironing board cover
This product adds a super smooth and luxurious feel to your ironing board. I bought this along with a new cover recently and the combination is superb! I recommend leaving 2 or 3cm overhang around the edge and not trimming it to the exact board top size. That way the felt pad is held in place more securely by the cover.
Published on 12 Feb. 2012 by ryckman

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good quality
very pleased with the weight of this product-it covers the mesh of my board and stops it from creating it's mesh pattern on my carefully ironed clothes
Published on 25 May 2011 by Mrs. Lynn Brown


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adds perfect backing for ironing board cover, 12 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Deluxe Ironing Felt Pad Cover 125cm x 45cm (Misc.)
This product adds a super smooth and luxurious feel to your ironing board. I bought this along with a new cover recently and the combination is superb! I recommend leaving 2 or 3cm overhang around the edge and not trimming it to the exact board top size. That way the felt pad is held in place more securely by the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars makes ironing alot easier, 18 April 2011
This review is from: Minky Deluxe Ironing Felt Pad Cover 125cm x 45cm (Misc.)
Something as simple as a felt pad under my ironing board cover has made ironing less of a chore. Plus there are no marks on clothes from the mesh on ironing board. Received this item within 2 days. Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 25 May 2011
This review is from: Minky Deluxe Ironing Felt Pad Cover 125cm x 45cm (Misc.)
very pleased with the weight of this product-it covers the mesh of my board and stops it from creating it's mesh pattern on my carefully ironed clothes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 11 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Minky Deluxe Ironing Felt Pad Cover 125cm x 45cm (Misc.)
just what i needed for my ironing it fitted my ironing board perfect is nice and thick and would tell my friends about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As before..., 4 May 2012
By 
MH "Emm" (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Deluxe Ironing Felt Pad Cover 125cm x 45cm (Misc.)
this was bought to help prolong the use of a minky cover which after constant use has finally bit the dust. I can highly recommend minky board (large for steam generator)cover and pad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh felt fits fine and feels firm, 17 Feb. 2013
By 
Katharine Kirby "Kate" (HELSTON, Cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Deluxe Ironing Felt Pad Cover 125cm x 45cm (Misc.)
This is a great idea for cushioning the grid mesh of a steam iron board. Moisture can still escape while the ironing experience is firmer, less thin/cheap in feel, the generous white felt is reassuringly solid below the item you are smoothing. I did cut off two triangular wings from the end to allow the elasticated cover to fit tidily over the felt.

I think it is a very useful thing to have available, I chose it when I renewed my ironing board cover which was for a large sized metal mesh board, and it has made a difference to the quality of the work.

Ironing is actually quite pleasurable really, with Radio 4 on in the background and a pretty view through the window to admire. I use an airer to drape the freshly ironed clothes and linen over for a while, this allows them to dry off without creasing. Minky Trio Concertina Tubular Clothes Airer, Silver. If a job's worth doing it's worth doing well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good product, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Deluxe Ironing Felt Pad Cover 125cm x 45cm (Misc.)
This was as described and would definitely recommend. it is so thick and makes ironing much easier - and without leaving those dreadful iron board marks on your clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed., 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Deluxe Ironing Felt Pad Cover 125cm x 45cm (Misc.)
The instructions on this item tell you to cut to size. This I did, place my ironing board cover over the felt
pad and all seemed well.
Once I had finished my first lot of ironing, approx, 8 items, the felt pad had shrunk by approx 1.5 inches
all around the board.
The pad itself is also very thin.
I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improves performance, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Deluxe Ironing Felt Pad Cover 125cm x 45cm (Misc.)
Bought on a whim this really improves the performance of the iron and the board. Helps to retain the steam and cushions the fabric well to assist the irons 'glide'. I have sewn the felt pad onto the board to stop it slipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good quality, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Deluxe Ironing Felt Pad Cover 125cm x 45cm (Misc.)
Unfortunately cannot use it because the Minky cover I bought is already too small to fit the board so with this under it I would not get it on at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews