Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun
As I bought it I was sure they would love it! The children did. It is very well made, very good quality too. It has to be said after a week or so of playing with it they have not touched it since. It is quite heavy too, so not as ideal as I thought to take on a flight. Too many cards to loose in the car too as the children need to be disciplined enough to place them all...
Published on 4 Oct. 2010 by Stone

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially fun but doesn't withstand the test of time
I bought this about a year ago for my 5yr old to play in the car as she gets bored on journeys. It is too heavy to use in the car and the cards do fall out and go on the floor too easily. Although the cards are double sided - my daughter soon learnt the position of all the items and now beats any unsuspecting contestant with ease!! We did make a couple of our own cards...
Published on 17 Dec. 2011 by Mumsie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 4 Oct. 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game (Toy)
As I bought it I was sure they would love it! The children did. It is very well made, very good quality too. It has to be said after a week or so of playing with it they have not touched it since. It is quite heavy too, so not as ideal as I thought to take on a flight. Too many cards to loose in the car too as the children need to be disciplined enough to place them all back in and only have the one they intend to use on view. The age group it is aimed at cannot always achieve that level of tidyness. I have kept it though as the design is great. Perhaps I shall have it out again at a summer picnic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa and Doug Memory Game, 25 Oct. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game (Toy)
My 5 year old son received this from a friend as a birthday present and he absolutely loves it. He's probably played with it more than most of his other pressies in fact. The quality is excellent - strong wooden frame and good quality cards - which makes a change from all the plastic toys around. As each of the seven insert cards are reversible, it increases the value of the game, and prevents kids from just memorising each set after playing a few times. It looks compact enough to travel with, although we haven't done so yet. Only downside could be that the cards can easily fall out and get lost if you're not careful. But overall, a fun and educational game that is made to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, educational, take anywhere game., 27 Jan. 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Wade "Jane Wade" (Northants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game (Toy)
My five year old daughter loves this game and with several two sided cards it should be some time before she memorises where they all are! Great for travelling but equally good at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially fun but doesn't withstand the test of time, 17 Dec. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game (Toy)
I bought this about a year ago for my 5yr old to play in the car as she gets bored on journeys. It is too heavy to use in the car and the cards do fall out and go on the floor too easily. Although the cards are double sided - my daughter soon learnt the position of all the items and now beats any unsuspecting contestant with ease!! We did make a couple of our own cards to put in which was fun, but one year on the wood is starting to split down the middle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for all ages, 25 April 2015
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game (Toy)
Bought this for my 3 year old grand-daughter. She loves it and it's a toy that can be challenging for all ages, so we really enjoy playing along too. A bonus is that she is also able to play alone with it. Great when travelling. Quality and durability is excellent. A really fun way to train the most important part of educational development - the memory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps my little girl entertained and the adults often get beaten!, 19 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game (Toy)
A nice sturdy game, its quite heavy so not brilliant for traveling with as i ahd originally thought but none the less it has kept olive entertained and she often wins the adults. After a while you can remeber the positions of some of the pairs but we have had plenty of use out of it and it makes a nice present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memory game, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game (Toy)
I was disappointed to receive two games when I had cancelled on of them and got email confirmation of the cancellation.
This has happened again with the Matilda audio tapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gift., 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game (Toy)
Good little game for kids, something to keep them off the PlayStation!!
Bought as a gift for someone and apparently their kids love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game (Toy)
Excellent for keeping little ones amused. Good quality and good price. My daughter has one and bought as a gift for a nephew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 8 Sept. 2011
By 
Mrs. T. A. Slaven "Tracyann" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game (Toy)
This is a great toy. Not so great for travelling on a plane as it's a little bit big & heavy. Very durable toy & great that the other pics store inside it. Overall a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Flip to Win Memory Game
£9.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews