Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Castle
This is a great toy. I purchased it for our 2 year old a few weeks ago(as his older brother had got a Playmobil castle for xmas and he showed a great deal of interest in it!) and he has enjoyed playing with it ever since.

It is small enough to chuck into the car for holidays and big enough to retain interest. I would recommedn purchasing the castle accessories...
Published on 17 April 2010 by Mr. Anthony P. Rushton

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, not child friendly.
They don't stand up properly, the faces are unclear, they look like something from a 1950 s nativity scene! Poor!
Published 2 months ago by Christine jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Fun figures, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
Have yet to give this to grandson as its a special present but I like it! Previous Melissa & Doug figures have gone down well and these will be enjoyed especially the horses and the colourful jester. Quick delivery - how do they all do it? Will buy more figures in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought to go with the Fold & Go Princess Castle, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
We bought these to go with the Fold & Go Princess Castle. I was surprised at how well each figure actually stood up and fit on the horses. Well crafted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and attractive, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
This product is perfect for children who like or are learning about castle life. The figures and well made and attractive to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this product, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
My little boy will love these figures for his castle. They are lovely and well made products. They arrived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Figures for M & D castle, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
My grandsons absolutely fell in love with thes little figures to go with the castle....even the two-year old loved them. They are quite strong and not very breakable due to being made of wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great toys to go with castle, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
Toys easy to manipulate for small fingers, Look good and go well with castle. Could do with furniture too like thrones and bed to aid role play in castle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality!, 7 Jan 2013
By 
C. New - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
Both my 7 and 2 yr old play with these and they seem very durable... Very cute and go well with the wooden 'My First Castle'... My toddler carries them around all the time so they have to be well made - we call her 'The Destroyer of Toys', and yet they have held up perfectly! Great little set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Figures, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
I bought these for my three year old to go with a wooden castle they are well detailed and robust. All of the arms and legs move as do the horses heads. The only improvement I would make would be to add holes in the hands to allow them to hold swords etc as per the Budkins figures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 28 Dec 2012
By 
T. Castle (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
HIghly recommended. Great Xmas present for my son and fit perfectly with his Melissa & Doug Knights Castle. Arrived quickly. Great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for playing & educational too, 21 July 2012
By 
MrsD (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
We bought a wooden castle from the charity shop and got this set to go along with it for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It is played with a fair bit and then we also visited a castle recently and so it was played with again and we discussed the portcullis and shape of the turrets etc so I think this toy is something we will have for a long time and will add pieces in as we learn more about castles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set
12.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews