Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Castle
This is a great toy. I purchased it for our 2 year old a few weeks ago(as his older brother had got a Playmobil castle for xmas and he showed a great deal of interest in it!) and he has enjoyed playing with it ever since.

It is small enough to chuck into the car for holidays and big enough to retain interest. I would recommedn purchasing the castle accessories...
Published on 17 April 2010 by Mr. Anthony P. Rushton

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars ddisappointed
I was disappointed by the quality of the figures particularly as Melissa and Doug are usually really well made. I sent the figure back .
Published 4 months ago by Hannah Munden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Castle, 17 April 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
This is a great toy. I purchased it for our 2 year old a few weeks ago(as his older brother had got a Playmobil castle for xmas and he showed a great deal of interest in it!) and he has enjoyed playing with it ever since.

It is small enough to chuck into the car for holidays and big enough to retain interest. I would recommedn purchasing the castle accessories pack (basically 2 more knights and horses, jester, queen and king) as my only critisism was the amount of figures to go with the castle.

That said, it is great fun and seems to have withstood everything a rather active 2 year old can throw at it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goes great with the M & D Castle, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
They have a certain rustic charm. We mix them up with some prettier and more realistic figurines c/o the disney company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
Not only did Grandad love them so did Barnaby. They go in his new fortress. Not mass produced, the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for playing & educational too, 21 July 2012
By 
MrsD (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
We bought a wooden castle from the charity shop and got this set to go along with it for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It is played with a fair bit and then we also visited a castle recently and so it was played with again and we discussed the portcullis and shape of the turrets etc so I think this toy is something we will have for a long time and will add pieces in as we learn more about castles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... who was given the castle for his 5th birthday loved it, he especially liked the wooden figures that ..., 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
My grandson who was given the castle for his 5th birthday loved it, he especially liked the wooden figures that came with it. Only one thing annoyed me was that the description of the castle didn't mention that the figures came with it, I therefore ordered a separate set so now he has two of everything. I especially like the way it folds and has a useful handle for carrying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Castle wooden figures which made a little girl very happy, 5 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
My son had made a large wooden castle for his 4 year old daughter for Christmas. She is very into princess stories and Disney princesses so he painted it pink with glitter. The figures were just perfect for her to play with in her castle and she was delighted. She particularly likes the moveable limbs and the removeable clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality!, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
C. New - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
Both my 7 and 2 yr old play with these and they seem very durable... Very cute and go well with the wooden 'My First Castle'... My toddler carries them around all the time so they have to be well made - we call her 'The Destroyer of Toys', and yet they have held up perfectly! Great little set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toys with imaginative scope, 22 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
Bought this along with the princess folding castle for my goddaughter's 4th Birthday. Instant hit, she was engrossed immediately and the figures having posable legs and arms and being able to ride the horses were great fun. Thoroughly recommend, plenty of scope for imaginative playtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Figures, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
I bought these for my three year old to go with a wooden castle they are well detailed and robust. All of the arms and legs move as do the horses heads. The only improvement I would make would be to add holes in the hands to allow them to hold swords etc as per the Budkins figures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun figures, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set (Toy)
Have yet to give this to grandson as its a special present but I like it! Previous Melissa & Doug figures have gone down well and these will be enjoyed especially the horses and the colourful jester. Quick delivery - how do they all do it? Will buy more figures in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Castle Wooden Figure Set
£14.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews