Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars A Royal Family fit for our toy castle
The Royal Family were purchased to help as a guide when refurbishing a toy castle for our grandson. I built the castle originally for his Daddy many years ago (and for his uncle!) It got lots of use and brings back many fond memories of hours of fun playing with it. I wanted to give the refurbishment to the castle an idea of scale to suit these figures (and Budkins). I...
Published on 9 April 2012 by M. Tame

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, dangerous product
The toy arrived in an attractive box. On opening I had a shock: the wooden figures have ugly spillages of glue on them, all over. Basically, when glueing the parts together, the rushed worker did not bother to remove excess glue. What a disgrace, and such a hazard to play. If a small child takes the toy in the mouth - nobody knows what toxins this glue would give. Very...
Published on 26 Aug. 2012 by patrick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, dangerous product, 26 Aug. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set (Toy)
The toy arrived in an attractive box. On opening I had a shock: the wooden figures have ugly spillages of glue on them, all over. Basically, when glueing the parts together, the rushed worker did not bother to remove excess glue. What a disgrace, and such a hazard to play. If a small child takes the toy in the mouth - nobody knows what toxins this glue would give. Very unsightly, defective product. we just printed off the Amazon return label for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Royal Family fit for our toy castle, 9 April 2012
By 
M. Tame "magic mike" (Coulsdon, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set (Toy)
The Royal Family were purchased to help as a guide when refurbishing a toy castle for our grandson. I built the castle originally for his Daddy many years ago (and for his uncle!) It got lots of use and brings back many fond memories of hours of fun playing with it. I wanted to give the refurbishment to the castle an idea of scale to suit these figures (and Budkins). I have my eye on lots more figures with knights and a sheriff. Robin Hood will complete the set! I like their lovely fabric clothes and the fact that they can be posed! Openings and doorways in the castle may need adjustment. I am intending to add steps up to the battlements which need to look right with the figures. It will be a long term project as our grandson is only just approaching his first birthday so it will be some while before he is playing with his inherited castle.
My son wants the castle and it's contents to become a family heirloom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars royal family doll set, 9 Nov. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set (Toy)
How nice to have something that look good value for money. It was a present for a 5 year old
and it look like it will last a good time. It is so good to have something that is made from wood
rather than plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for children's imagination, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set (Toy)
I bought this and a second M&D wooden doll set to complement M&D castle for my 3 year old grandson. I bought these as they were wooden figures rather than plastic. I prefer wooden toys and I thought they would go better with the wooden castle. They do look a little home made but I think that adds to their charm. My grandson loves his castle and plays with the dolls all the time. He creates a range of scenarios with them, very rarely are they a royal family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for imagination, 15 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set (Toy)
This was bouht for christmas to go with a dolls house, the Royal family were cheaper than a normal family, my daughter is into princesses and make believe: she thinks they are fabulous, Definatly worth getting this brand as they are durable and have put up wih the trials of a 4 year old and a 2 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great and as expected!, 10 Oct. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set (Toy)
Ordered as a gift for a toddler to go with the castle - they are not the highest quality toys but do allow for imaginative play and are great value for money. Faces are friendly :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WELL DONE MELISSA & DOUG, 20 Dec. 2013
By 
John Beach - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set (Toy)
Very well made wooden dolls set at a reasonable price. The way hat they have been made means that each doll seems to have a personality of their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set (Toy)
Brought to go with a wooden castle these traditional brightly coloured figures are a delight for my daughter and a nice change from plastic ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a four year old, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set (Toy)
Having bought Melissa & Doug befor i new it would be top quality. Bought for my granddaughter who loves playing with her castle and dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great accessory, 31 Dec. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set (Toy)
Great accessory to the castle, timeless products and well made allowing them to stand, sit on horses and chairs. Very basic but lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Royal Family Wooden Doll Set
£14.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews