Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great cable!
I bought this cable as an upgrade to the cables that came with an AVerMedia Game Capture HD, as I was getting a little bit of ghosting because the included ones were very thin and looked cheap. With this cable in use, ghosting gone and the colors look how they should be now. This cable also feels well built and has intergrated Red/White RCA audio cables, so overall, this...
Published on 30 April 2013 by M. TERRY-BEDFORD

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sucks
It was the wrong product. I thought I had the right one when I purchased it but the picture didn't show the two ends of the wire and was very misleading.
Published 15 months ago by Darren Meney


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great cable!, 30 April 2013
By 
M. TERRY-BEDFORD "M4rcu5 GT96" (Doncaster, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cables To Go 80252 1m Velocity Component Video/Audio Combo Cable (Accessory)
I bought this cable as an upgrade to the cables that came with an AVerMedia Game Capture HD, as I was getting a little bit of ghosting because the included ones were very thin and looked cheap. With this cable in use, ghosting gone and the colors look how they should be now. This cable also feels well built and has intergrated Red/White RCA audio cables, so overall, this cable is definetely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cables To Go 80252 1m Velocity Component Video/Audio Combo Cable (Accessory)
These cables arrived at the same time as the HDMI to component converter I ordered and I'm using them with it. The length was fine for my needs although I do agree with some other reviewers when they say a longer length version should ideally also be available. As for the quality of construction- I think you might have to look around for a long time to find any other cables as well made as these. The picture quality I obtained with them was excellent- which was important to me- and in this respect I agree with what one other reviewer said as to how good they are, since they weren't the cheapest I could have bought. Each individual cable of the five is not only colour coded as you would expect but also marked to say what input/ output it is meant to serve- something I haven't always seen elsewhere. You just can't go wrong with them as long as you make sure they are firmly connected when you use them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars component video/audio cable, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cables To Go 80252 1m Velocity Component Video/Audio Combo Cable (Accessory)
I received the cable in excellent condition and worked fine with very good results. Personally I would have preferred the cable to be a bit longer, but longer sizes were unavailable (Video + audio) when I searched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cables To Go 80252 1m Velocity Component Video/Audio Combo Cable (Accessory)
Items works really well between dvd player and tv, far better than using scart cables and scart adapters which are ideal in some situations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product. Very thick cables and not the flimsy ..., 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cables To Go 80252 1m Velocity Component Video/Audio Combo Cable (Accessory)
Fantastic product. Very thick cables and not the flimsy AV cables currenty sold these days. See previous review of HDMI converter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A High Quality Cable, 8 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Cables To Go 80252 1m Velocity Component Video/Audio Combo Cable (Accessory)
Its a bit pricey but its worth the money since it comes with the red/white stereo connections unlike most other Component cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, 17 April 2014
By 
G. Scott "reading too much right now" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cables To Go 80252 1m Velocity Component Video/Audio Combo Cable (Accessory)
Great quality cable. Does as I would expect being used with an older TV.

Quite simply, absolutely worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neat, 16 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cables To Go 80252 1m Velocity Component Video/Audio Combo Cable (Accessory)
Good quality cables and the bundling of them is a nice touch as it makes them look significantly tidier at the back of the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Component Cables, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cables To Go 80252 1m Velocity Component Video/Audio Combo Cable (Accessory)
Just as described; to paraphrase a TV advert " it does what it says on the tin".....what more can you say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cables To Go 80252 1m Velocity Component Video/Audio Combo Cable (Accessory)
They are neatly put together saving the hassle off 100's of wires being everywhere. No problems with this at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews