Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Digital Audio cable
I purchased the cable to connect the digital output from my freeview box to my surround sound amplifier to obtain pcm stereo signal. The cable comes with gold plated connectors which ensures good tight connection, sound is clear far superior to the analogue connection i was using. I found for the cost it was great value for money and the sound compares favourably to a...
Published on 8 May 2010 by Mr. T. J. Delaney

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong length ordered
Would have been OK if it had been 5m and not 1,5m. The length was not clear on my small laptop screen.
Published 20 days ago by John Griggs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Digital Audio cable, 8 May 2010
By 
Mr. T. J. Delaney (Barry, S.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cable Mountain 1.5m Gold Plated Single RG59 Coaxial Phono Cable for SPDIF/Digital Audio and Composite Video Cable (Accessory)
I purchased the cable to connect the digital output from my freeview box to my surround sound amplifier to obtain pcm stereo signal. The cable comes with gold plated connectors which ensures good tight connection, sound is clear far superior to the analogue connection i was using. I found for the cost it was great value for money and the sound compares favourably to a more expensive digital optical cable i use to connect my dvd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cable, great price, 10 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable Mountain 1.5m Gold Plated Single RG59 Coaxial Phono Cable for SPDIF/Digital Audio and Composite Video Cable (Accessory)
Bought this to replace a duff optical cable coming out of my 3D Bluray player.

What can I say... It does exactly what it is designed to. Great shipping speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it is., 4 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It connects two video devices that are 10 metres or less apart. Works for me.

Can't comment on quality as I've nothing to compare, but it was just fine connecting my PS3 and projector for big screen films and games (not in HD).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cable., 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable Mountain 1.5m Gold Plated Single RG59 Coaxial Phono Cable for SPDIF/Digital Audio and Composite Video Cable (Accessory)
Needed a cable to connect my new TV to my sound bar. This provides a good connection at a very reasonable price. Good service all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cable, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to connect DVD player to DD 5.1 surround system. I needed a long one as the sub/amp is on the opposite side of the room to the DVD player now I have set up my home cinema. The sound is perfect even over the long distance, no different from when I had the same set up connected via a 1m QED coaxial cable (which cost more than this 10m cable!) This seems like a well made cable and is a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought for a sub woofer and works a treat. long enough to go around the room under the carpet. really happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got these to link my blue ray player up to my studio mixing desk. vi a digital to analog converter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cable Mountain Coaxial Cable, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice cable with very good build feel about it.

very good sound reproduction considering the length of the cable

I would recommended this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coaxial Cable 3m Gold Plated, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value 3m cable at this price you can't go wrong hooked up my sony blu ray to my 5.1 amp sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Connected my HiFi to a Behringer UFO202 on the other side of the room. Excellent result after I figured out the off by one error on my amp. Can't complain about quality. Top piece of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews