Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars battery
a good quality second battery. took on holiday recently came in very handy as my camera takes a lot of battery use with the zoom
Published on 22 April 2011 by eltel

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Li battery for pentax wg 2 (Replacement for Li-50B)
Having used this battery at least 5 times along side the original Pentax battery I would suggest that it does not have the capacity of the original. I have used the Pentax battery the same number of times and it usable life appears to be significantly longer in similar applications..ie photo type. With this camera the video function is very battery hungry and you have to...
Published on 11 July 2012 by bern858


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars battery, 22 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAND NEW LI ION RECHARGEABLE BATTERY PACK FOR PENTAX (Electronics)
a good quality second battery. took on holiday recently came in very handy as my camera takes a lot of battery use with the zoom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not actual Pentax brand, 20 Mar. 2012
By 
R. Court - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAND NEW LI ION RECHARGEABLE BATTERY PACK FOR PENTAX (Electronics)
The brand is apparently Digital battery, where the "b" is some sort of graphic character.

The voltage marked on it is 3.6, where the Pentax that came with the Optio RZ18 is marked as 3.7 volts, typ.925mAh(3.5Wh) min.880mAh, this battery is not marked with any mAh rating at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Li battery for pentax wg 2 (Replacement for Li-50B), 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAND NEW LI ION RECHARGEABLE BATTERY PACK FOR PENTAX (Electronics)
Having used this battery at least 5 times along side the original Pentax battery I would suggest that it does not have the capacity of the original. I have used the Pentax battery the same number of times and it usable life appears to be significantly longer in similar applications..ie photo type. With this camera the video function is very battery hungry and you have to compare like with like. Incidentaly the photo of this product is not as the actual product appears
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pentax X70 Replacement Battery, 28 Sept. 2012
By 
Mr. R. W. Thorogood "Ann and Roy Thorogood" (Sible Hedingham, Essex. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAND NEW LI ION RECHARGEABLE BATTERY PACK FOR PENTAX (Electronics)
I purchased my Pentax X70 Bridge Camera some 3 years ago from Amazon. I have taken over 3500 pictures with it so far and from time to time especially when on holiday I have needed to charge the Battery. In order not having to take a charger with me I decided to purchase a spare battery. I have just started to use it and it is excellent. This product arrived very soon after ordering and up to the standard that I get from Amazon. I am delighted with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Time saver, 7 Jun. 2013
By 
Ms. M. Fitzsimons (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAND NEW LI ION RECHARGEABLE BATTERY PACK FOR PENTAX (Electronics)
We don't have many 'battery' replacement shops where I live so it was a doddle to order the battery on-line. It was excellent and worked in my camera immediately. I just matched up the reference number of the battery as I don't have the actual manual for the camera. The postage is prohibitive but not if you have to travel to find the battery in the first instance. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spare battery, 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAND NEW LI ION RECHARGEABLE BATTERY PACK FOR PENTAX (Electronics)
Works as well as the original battery supplied with my camera. Recharging time is as quicker than I expected and the battery lasts longer than I expected as well while being used. No problems and no complaints. I would buy this product again should I need another battery for any reason. Yes I would recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Works OK but not as pictured, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAND NEW LI ION RECHARGEABLE BATTERY PACK FOR PENTAX (Electronics)
Battery is the same specification as that pictured, but is the black model (as used for an Olympus). I bought one of these last year for a spare and it failed on me after only a few charges. This one is OK so far and the seller was very decent and returned my money as I wished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worked well, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAND NEW LI ION RECHARGEABLE BATTERY PACK FOR PENTAX (Electronics)
Bought as a spare for taking on holiday. Maybe didn't last as well as the Pentax original but did fine. However the camera developed a fault and had to go back so I'm left with a spare battery that I have no use for. Still it was inexpensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good spare, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAND NEW LI ION RECHARGEABLE BATTERY PACK FOR PENTAX (Electronics)
A spare battery for my wifes
Pentax Optio RZ18 Digital Camera - Orange (16MP, 18 x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen
Having a spare is always a good idea and this one works fine it even comes pre charged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good back-up, 28 April 2013
By 
Hb2010 (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAND NEW LI ION RECHARGEABLE BATTERY PACK FOR PENTAX (Electronics)
Doesn't last as long as the expensive original but lasts a lot longer than other compatibles ones I have previously bought. Would buy again. Black in colour rather than white as pictured but this is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews