Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lap-Top Rock :-)
I came across Passion Pit via The Mummers who do a wonderful version of 'Sleepyhead'. I thought that was so good, I searched out more of Passion Pit's stuff on YouTube and ordered the CD.

So - was it worth the risk? Oh yes, I think so. Apparently the EP Chunk of Change was first recorded on a laptop. So, it kind of fits in with that lovely sort of home-made...
Published on 18 May 2009 by Diziet

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars its too not bad
I bought this album because i liked the song 'The Reeling'. There's a couple of good tracks such as 'Sleepy Head' and 'Make Light'. The rest of the album is a little disappointing.
Published on 11 Jun 2011 by Cinnamon Girl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars looking forward to the follow-up, 20 July 2012
By 
Chris Brooks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manners (Audio CD)
What else do you need to know? It's catchier than kids & measles. It bounces like a fat bloke dancing. It tinkles like the very best pop should. Only downside is when you've bunged it on loud you'll sound a bit silly singing along in falsetto. Don't do this in front of your mates and you should be fine. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic upbeat album, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manners (Audio CD)
I would recommend this album, I think it's great! If you're ever in a bad mood put this on and it will cheer you up! Apparently the lead singer suffers from depression, but it certainly doesn't show in the music..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 8 April 2012
This review is from: Manners (Audio CD)
Awesome for easy listening to whilst multitasking or just chilling... AND even better to blast aloud for a good house party with friends. Similar to a Friendly Fires type of sound so good if you like this genre of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its too not bad, 11 Jun 2011
This review is from: Manners (Audio CD)
I bought this album because i liked the song 'The Reeling'. There's a couple of good tracks such as 'Sleepy Head' and 'Make Light'. The rest of the album is a little disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Service was rubbish, 9 Oct 2011
This review is from: Manners (Audio CD)
I love passion pit so much and when my CD didnt arrive it kind of sucked. service was terrible! want this CD buy somewhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Over-rated album., 30 Jan 2011
This review is from: Manners (Audio CD)
Some songs were good, but others were actually very annoying. It is a pity because I heard such great things about the album before getting it. Ultimately, everyone's taste is different though, so who knows, maybe you will like it. :) Vague review I know...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, 19 May 2011
This review is from: Manners (Audio CD)
Unless you really like bad music, please do not buy this CD. I have always considered myself as seriously open minded but I know bad music when I hear it, and this is bad. Not Micheal Jackson bad as in cute, this is really bad music. You either hate or love and I hated it. Even half a star is a bit generous. The lyrics, the sound, it's impossible to listen to it. I was recommended by a fiend. It's electro pop meet dub / rock, dissapointing I tell you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Manners
Manners by Passion Pit (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews