Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jun. 2009
By 
T. Milburn "Buffalo Skinner" (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
This wonderfully offbeat comedy follows the on-again, off-again romance of a mismatched Merseyside couple: fun-loving extrovert Brenda Wilson (Emma Wray) and shy, retiring birdwatcher Malcolm Stoneway (Paul Bown).

The path of true love is far from smooth and there are tears and break-ups, rows and reconciliation galore, but there is also an inexplicable attraction which brings the pair back together after every stormy parting. A top-rated comedy that also starred Liza Tarbuck and Patsy Byrne, Watching ran for seven series and four specials between 1987 and 1993; this complete fourth series was originally screened in 1989 and 1990.

Joking
Malcolm's business is booming, and Brenda's back with her parents.

Pairing
Pamela and David employ Brenda as their au pair.

Faltering
Brenda is starting to irritate David, and Malcolm and his mother visit London.

Exploding
Brenda takes Pamela's advice and tells Malcolm about her night out with Chris.

Repairing
Brenda is living with Malcolm and his mum, but Malcolm still has his doubts...

Petting
An injured pigeon and the Lynch's tortoise are unwanted guests for Mrs Stoneway.

Floating
Brenda suggests a birdwatching excursion by boat, but will it be plain sailing?

Proposing
Brenda turns down Malcolm's offer of marriage.

Flitting
Aunt Peggy suggests that Malcolm and Brenda go to live in her house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The excellent Watching, 31 May 2009
By 
Martin Smith "Martin" (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989]

This is an excellent DVD, the series is still very funny and stands the test of time well - for my money Watching was the best comedy series of the 1990's and there is very little on TV today that is its equal. I cannot wait for the next three series to be released on DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Jun. 2009
By 
M. Hamnett (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Its just the best sit-com of all time. I hope Emma Wray and Paul Bown are both doing very well. Just Fabulous - can't wait for the next 3 series to come out on DVD!!!?????? hope its really soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watching was great, 9 Jun. 2009
By 
D. R. Kearley "delboy" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
I now have all the first four series can't wait till the rest are released this was a cracking good comedy, they don't make them like this anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watching series 4 dvd, 29 Jun. 2009
By 
This review is from: Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
this is ace. and any blokes of a certain age who say they never fancied Emma Wray are fibbers!!! altogether now..."'av i fallen in 'is spell..."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dicko thinks, 3 July 2009
By 
D. F. J. Dixon (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Once again the antics of the whole cast is great. Would not miss a single episode. (Im also still in love with Miss Wray) Keep the series coming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watching Series 4/Reviewed, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
I rate the DVD, it is in very good condition. Have really enjoyed it, & recommend it to everyone who has a sense of humour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
i looked for this everywhere for my dad as he absolutly loves emma ray and finally came across it unexpecdidly here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watching, 11 Oct. 2011
By 
Mrs. Dawn Mcguckin "acorns" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Watching is very enjoyable. Emma Wray is brilliant and witty and the characters complement each other really well. Would watch it over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watching Series4, 13 Nov. 2009
By 
Mr. Stanley A. Stokes (Tyne&Wear England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Excellent delivery from Amazon as always. This series got better and better as it went along. The comedy is great from all the cast..........I particularly single out Lisa Tarbuck who is a great actress, her delivery is superb, but they are all great. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Watching - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] [1989]
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews