Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy... If you have a Sega Mega Drive.
My old Sega Mega Drive cable stopped working, it was an S-Video one, so I bought this one. The delivery was quick and the product was exactly as I expected in perfect working order. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone needing an AV Cable for their Sega Mega Drive.
Published on 18 Jan. 2012 by Reece

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong cable
had to return the item as they sent me the av cable to the original megadrive. bit poor really
Published 3 months ago by T. D. Lunn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy... If you have a Sega Mega Drive., 18 Jan. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead (Video Game)
My old Sega Mega Drive cable stopped working, it was an S-Video one, so I bought this one. The delivery was quick and the product was exactly as I expected in perfect working order. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone needing an AV Cable for their Sega Mega Drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works great!, 14 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead (Video Game)
It does what it's supposed to do. No flaws as of yet and I recommend it to everybody who is looking for new AV cables for the Mega drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It works but get an RGB cable if you can, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead (Video Game)
The quality is comparable with the RF cable that many consoles came bundled with. I bought an RGB scart cable after i had bought this one, and it was much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sega megadrive, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead (Video Game)
got these for my son, who had bought a mega drive for his 3 yr old son, so needed these cables. they are what they say they are, good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thank you :), 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead (Video Game)
works nicely on my mega drive thank you :) never had a problem with it like i said not much to say but thank you very much would come again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead (Video Game)
Prefect solution to playing a megadrive on a flat screen... as almost impossible to tune in on a digital TV...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seems fine..., 29 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead (Video Game)
It's the correct cable for an original Megadrive II - seems fine. I can't be so sure about the elderly Sega it's connecting to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Made a slight adjustment but now works., 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead (Video Game)
I could not get the plug to fit into my Mega Drive 2 and could not get picture or sound. It turned out that the diameter of the AV plug shielding is a little too big when trying to connect it. I had to trim the shielding and it now fits perfectly.
I bought the AV cable because the RF one I had with the Mega Drive was not working very well with LCD TVs. The sound kept cutting out at times, but its no issue with this new AV cable. I get a better picture and stereo sound that doesn't cut out at all, and I can now play my Mega Drive! Very happy customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead (Video Game)
Thank you once again. I am particularly happy as I can now play all of my sega games at my own leisure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it works perfect, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead (Video Game)
Was reminising about my younger days so purchaced a sega mega drive II but it came with out a cable so I brought this off amazon and have had no problems with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead
Sega Megadrive 2 II AV cable TV lead by retroaccessories (Sega Megadrive)
£5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews