Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A snugly, cuddly microwavable puppy warmer
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:49 Mins
Even with the central heating on during the winter I find I get very cold in the evenings and I often need something else just to feel warm. I've been wary of hot water bottles after an accident with one and this microwavable warmer has been an excellent solution.

The warmer is very easy to use, pop it in the microwave on full power...
Published on 21 Oct 2011 by D. Jones

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Yes, it is cute however after the second day of use the seam started to fall apart (and no it was used gently with no extremes), odor evaporated after a week or so.
Published on 21 Mar 2012 by Kersh


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A snugly, cuddly microwavable puppy warmer, 21 Oct 2011
By 
D. Jones (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy (Personal Care)
Length:: 2:49 Mins

Even with the central heating on during the winter I find I get very cold in the evenings and I often need something else just to feel warm. I've been wary of hot water bottles after an accident with one and this microwavable warmer has been an excellent solution.

The warmer is very easy to use, pop it in the microwave on full power for two minutes and then cuddle up to it - that is if you can resist spending your time stroking it!

The main body of the puppy is filled with wheat which has been infused with lavender. The lavender smell is fairly strong to start with but not overpowering. It does diminish over time and after many uses. I assume that it is there partially as a way of making you feel relaxed but it also helps to cover the smell from the wheat. When you heat the warmer up for the first few times the wheat does smell quite strongly but it isn't unpleasant. Also, the wheat gives off quite a bit of moisture and although the warmer itself doesn't feel damp there is a feeling of residual moisture when you use it. Again, like the smell, this fades and disappears over time.

The warmer is well made, the stitching is secure and the fur used to make the puppy is lovely and soft. The head is full of standard soft toy stuffing and this doesn't get hot when you microwave it.

After taking it out of the microwave it is a little on the hot side for the first ten minutes or so then it cools to a really comfortable temperature. It gradually cools over time but after 1-2 hours it does need heating up again if you are going to use it for any lengthy period of time. If you are using it to go to bed with then it will stay sufficiently hot until you are asleep.

To sum up:

Pros
* Much safer than a standard hot water bottle
* Heat up and use as it is, no fiddly covers or preparation needed
* Gives a good quality of heat
* Very flexible, can be used to wrap around your neck, shoulder, tummy, legs etc
* Well made
* Lavender smell is pleasant and relaxing
* Looks and feels very cute
* Suitable for both children and adults

Cons
* Cools down after 1-2 hours
* Wheat smell for first few uses - masked by the lavender
* Feels slightly damp for the first few uses
* Even if you are an adult you won't be able to resist sitting and stroking this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money!!!, 24 Nov 2009
This review is from: Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy (Personal Care)
Looked at lots of these warmers before buying this one. It has very, very soft fur which is great for cuddling!! The smell is a bit strong but I love it and I feel it adds to the cosiness and warmth!! I have just brought 2 more for Xmas gifts. Great value for money!! I definitely recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my girlfriend loves this...a bit too much...., 15 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy (Personal Care)
got this for my girlfriend as she often gets stomach aches or gets cold in her house. she loves it, he's soft and cuddly and practical too. job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a nice warmer, 15 Oct 2010
This review is from: Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy (Personal Care)
It is cute and works well, the heat lasts long enough to fall asleep with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heat pad, 6 July 2009
By 
William Atkinson "cheekybilly" (Glasgow, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy (Personal Care)
Cute and functional, has helped pregnant partner with the various aches and pains she has encountered during pregnancy. Also bought one for mum to assist with back pain following RTA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 21 Mar 2012
This review is from: Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy (Personal Care)
Yes, it is cute however after the second day of use the seam started to fall apart (and no it was used gently with no extremes), odor evaporated after a week or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puppy- hot water bottle., 26 Aug 2011
This review is from: Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy (Personal Care)
The dog is really good. when it arrives it is a lot beter than you expect. My little girl loves it. this is the forth one s my little girl losing them. they come up great even after washing as mt toddler takes it every where.

Again excellant value for money.

would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft and fluffy, 20 Nov 2010
This review is from: Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy (Personal Care)
I got this puppy last Christmas, and I am very pleased with it. It is nice, soft, fluffy and very cozy. The heat lasts for 2-3 hours and the lavender smell is relaxing and pleasant. I like to curl up with it even without heating it up first, and I would recommend it to anyone that wants a nice, fluffy plush toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microwaveable Warmer-Puppy, 27 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Moreland (Belfast NI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy (Personal Care)
Soft Fluffy Adorable & Functional as well, what more could a person want, for either small gift, or oneself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very cute, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy (Personal Care)
Brought this for my Mom from my son for Christmas. She's starting to get aches and pains as she's getting older and this little fellow is very handy. Very soft and squashy he pops in the microwave and is lovely and warm. because he's so squashy he moulds to you body so if you have aches in you knees or shoulder he wraps over them so very handy, she loves him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadaeff48)

This product

Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy
Cozy Plush Puppy Heatable Soft Toy by Intelex Group (UK) Ltd.
11.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews