Customer Reviews


226 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be put off by the new scenery this is still the Max Payne we all know and love!
I was initially very skeptical to buy this game, I absolutely loved Max Payne 1 and 2 and suddenly it seemed to me such a bad idea to have a Max Payne game set in Brasil with a much colored color pallet than the 2 initial games, since I loved the voice narration and the noir feel of the first games, I thought they had ruined the franchise. So I didn't buy this game right...
Published on 19 Nov. 2012 by Miguel Martins

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Max Payne or a bad Die Hard?
Max Payne is back ... again and you can be guaranteed that he is going to leave a trail of destruction in his wake. Max has relocated to bright and sunny Brazil which means the game looks totally different than the previous instalments which were very dark in atmosphere and general look, this is bathed in sunshine and fairly bright and breezy apart from the rampaging...
Published on 26 Mar. 2013 by Jeff Franklin


‹ Previous | 117 18 1923 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great except for the bugs, 16 Jan. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Payne 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
As someone else has already commented if you liked Max Payne 1 and 2 then you will like this game as well. I loved playing both of its predecessors and this is game is more of the same. Also worth mentioning the stunning back grounds of the slums and the great general game play.

Only 4 stars simply due to the number of times Max freezes in crouched position. Its ok if he can be shot but otherwise you have to exit the game and reload the level!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Payne 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
As good as new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Clunky controls,Repetitive,Boring,Frustrating : WORST SEQUEL EVER, 19 July 2013
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Max Payne 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I love Max Payne 1 & 2 to death.been waiting for this game for a very long time. I am extremely disappointed.it's nothing even close to the enjoyment and awesomeness of the first 2 games.
controls are clunky,just awkward and annoying..music is terrible,sounds stupid out of place and goes on your nerves..this game just fails do do everything the first 2 games were famous for..the whole brazil setting isn't fit for this game at all.
extremely repetitive and boring.
one of most annoying features of the game is every time he takes a painkiller to recover health,you get a shaky/blurred vision for a few seconds,during battles this features is so frustrating and stupid.as I mentioned before controls are so bad too.
difficulty makes no sense..at parts it's extremely easy,other parts annoying and frustrating..it's so sad because Max Payne 1 and specially 2 were extremely stylish,dark and had a very engaging storyline..very fun games..you wont get any enjoyment out of Max Payne 3.I bought this game of offer for £5 and still hate it.AVOID.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Payne 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Very good!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Late delivery, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Payne 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
It arrived one day later than promised.
Estimated delivery was by 18 Jul, but actual arrival was on 19 Jul.
More importantly, Amazon's paper package was torn when I received it,
But luckily the disc cover was not damaged and the seal for new ps3 game disk was still there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 2 Aug. 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Max Payne 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I get very very exited about all types of games. GTA, Red Dead Redemption... I love all games Rockstar do. This is not a 'run around town' game. It is just missions with alot of cut scenes. When I say missions, I mean just missions. No free roam, no map, nothing. So, so very boring. Its not even that realistic. Your this ****** up guy shooting people. I love games where its all about blowing up stuff, action thrillers etc. but this was just so boring. I know you people will be thinking 'gee! this guy has high standards'. I dont. my standards are pretty low (even for girls :P) and this game was the worst. I prefer Duke Nukem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars So so game, 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Payne 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
So so game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Payne 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Payne 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Payne 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1923 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Max Payne 3 (PS3)
Max Payne 3 (PS3) by Rockstar (PlayStation 3)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews