Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
I cook a lot, and having tried many meat and oven thermometers, this is the best meat thermometer I have ever used - highly accurate, easy to use and perfect results every time.
Published on 22 Feb 2011 by missylamberella

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great when working
I found that when it works its great but sometimes I get an 'LL' come up on the reading and although I've tried several ways to reset it it will not revert back to temperature. Has anyone else had this problem?
Published on 13 Dec 2011 by Peter C


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 22 Feb 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Digital Cooking Thermometer and Timer (Kitchen & Home)
I cook a lot, and having tried many meat and oven thermometers, this is the best meat thermometer I have ever used - highly accurate, easy to use and perfect results every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meat thermometer, 14 Jan 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Digital Cooking Thermometer and Timer (Kitchen & Home)
My daughter asked us to buy her husband a meat thermometer. I selected this one because I already have one of these and I find it easy to use and accurate. We also use it as a jam thermometer, taking the guess-work out of the setting point (105 deg C). It's a great gadget!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 24 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Digital Cooking Thermometer and Timer (Kitchen & Home)
This is a superb product. It monitors meat during cooking and sounds an alarm when it's cooked the way I want it. It's easy to use, and makes it easy to get consistently good results when cooking joints by taking all of the guess work out of cooking temperatures and times. All-in-all, an indispensible kitchen gadget.

....To add a post script: As good as this product is (and it is very good) I have now bought two and neither laster more than a few months of occasional use. This frustrating, because it's such a great tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great when working, 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Digital Cooking Thermometer and Timer (Kitchen & Home)
I found that when it works its great but sometimes I get an 'LL' come up on the reading and although I've tried several ways to reset it it will not revert back to temperature. Has anyone else had this problem?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fool Proof Roasts, 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Digital Cooking Thermometer and Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product, cooks meat perfectly. You just set it to desired setting (eg rare/medium rare etc) and it alerts you when done. Has different settings for each meat type, which is logical as I'm fairly certain no one eats rare chicken, or if they do they don't do it twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great - until it stops working - which happens quickly, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Digital Cooking Thermometer and Timer (Kitchen & Home)
This is my second one of these - used it for a few months and it has broken like the first one did. The actual box containing the display and electronics still works - it is the thermometer probe that keeps breaking. The way the wire is soldered into the end probe is very poor and starts to come loose pretty quickly. Then you find that the temprature is no longer correctly being measured and you have an expensive overcooked joint of beef to serve to a disappointed table! The idea is good but it should last longer than a few months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cooking thermometer and timer., 11 July 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Digital Cooking Thermometer and Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased from the outset BUT unfortunately it stopped working after a relatively short time. Has been replaced under the guarantee and we are back in business once more - hoping for a much longer time span for this very useful kitchen Master Class Digital Thermometer and Timer aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unreliable, 14 April 2011
By 
Roger Tauber "roger tauber" (bournemouth uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Digital Cooking Thermometer and Timer (Kitchen & Home)
temperature probe inaccurate
the probe in room temperature was reading 3 degrees
higher than my other thermometers
the thermometer is a wast of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 April 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Digital Cooking Thermometer and Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Really great piece. Does exactly what it says it does and really does tell you when your cooking preferences have been reached. We have tried it with several types of meat and all have been cooked just as we liked. Easy to use, set and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - no more guessing, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Digital Cooking Thermometer and Timer (Kitchen & Home)
I was given one of these thermometers last year and was so pleased I purchased two more to give as presents this year. Set the type of meat, how well cooked you want it, stick in the probe, place meat in oven, the thermometer on the metal door, then you can see how the meat is cooking - an alarm goes off when it is done! What more can you ask. Highly recommended. Only word of warning - remember when you remove the pan from the oven that the unit is attached to the meat by a wire and could be pulled off - it seems fairly robust though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews