Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bang
Its not big, it does not blast your brains out and it wont scare the neighbours. But for around the house in the lounge kitchen bedroom spare room bathroom or toilet it is very good indeed. Your still need the 100W mega one day just for the hell of it. This is just a good amp value for money and bit nifty looking at the same time. If you want to do real damage buy two...
Published 22 months ago by LIZDOG

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It'll amplify your guitar but has very poor sound.
I'm very surprised that this amp receives such a high customer rating, as it's one of the worst sounding guitar practice amps I've heard! I assume that most people writing reviews are absolute beginners who've not heard other small amps. As someone who's been playing guitars for many years, I'd recommend you buy secondhand and get an amp you can live with, rather than...
Published 8 months ago by Dave H


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bang, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp. (Electronics)
Its not big, it does not blast your brains out and it wont scare the neighbours. But for around the house in the lounge kitchen bedroom spare room bathroom or toilet it is very good indeed. Your still need the 100W mega one day just for the hell of it. This is just a good amp value for money and bit nifty looking at the same time. If you want to do real damage buy two and hang them from your ears. For anyone else just one is surprisingly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B.B BB 10 10w amp, 19 Aug. 2012
This review is from: B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp. (Electronics)
Purchased this item with little knowledge of amplifiers, other than advice from friends. Read the spec which seemed to fit my needs. Yes it did. Wish all specs met the claims of the supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It'll amplify your guitar but has very poor sound., 16 Sept. 2014
This review is from: B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp. (Electronics)
I'm very surprised that this amp receives such a high customer rating, as it's one of the worst sounding guitar practice amps I've heard! I assume that most people writing reviews are absolute beginners who've not heard other small amps. As someone who's been playing guitars for many years, I'd recommend you buy secondhand and get an amp you can live with, rather than this one that will drive you and everyone else around you nuts.

The main problems are that the clean sound is too harsh and clinical, and that the distortion sound is truly awful (i.e. virtually unusable). If you still want to get this amp, or already have it, I'd recommend getting a secondhand multi-effects box as soon as you can (e.g. Zoom G1 or G1X are usually between £20 and £40 secondhand). With a reasonable effects box between you and this amp, you'll have a much better chance of getting some sounds that will encourage you to play.

Much better secondhand alternatives to this amp are the Kustom KGA10FX, Vox Pathfinder series, most small Marshalls, most small Fenders, and Line6's smallest amps. The ubiquitous Squier SP10 has a nice clean sound, but its distortion is very limited. Secondhand you should be able to find these suggested amps for between £15 to £40.

My review is based on trying this amp with several different electric guitars. It might be better at amplifying acoustic guitars, or harmonicas and some other instruments, but as its main purpose is as an amplifier for electric guitar, I've reviewed it on that basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp. (Electronics)
I would recommend this to any beginner. It is not too big and I found it easy to use and understand. As a beginner myself I didn't really know what to look for so took a punt on this. No regrets!! It came quickly and well-packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good amp for the price, hard to get a good distortion tone., 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp. (Electronics)
You get what you pay for, really. I wasn't expecting much from this, as it's just about the cheapest thing on the market. It'll go loud enough for bedroom practice - the clean tone is actually quite nice if you ask me - of course, tones are all opinion. The distortion leaves much to be desired, but that's why this is my cheap-as-chips practice amp and not my main one.

Worth the money, but if you want a decent metal sound this probably isn't the amp for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a friend, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp. (Electronics)
My friend has been using this since April and absolutely loves it. It's lightweight and simple to carry around. Gives good sound and has enough power for anyone who needs one to use at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful little amp, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp. (Electronics)
Ordered this to use as a practice amp with my Hofner Shorty travel guitar. The sound is crisp and clear, and the gain control can be used to give a good amount of distortion (for those of us into playing rock guitar). The distortion is even and easily adjusted to the level you want. Volume level is good, it packs quite a punch for it's size. The amp is nice and compact, and easily portable. Excellent value, as it feels like more expensive than it is. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit buzzy but fine for the price, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp. (Electronics)
A bit buzzy but fine for the price. Easy enough to setup & use and fine for lugging around to guitar lessons etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amp, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp. (Electronics)
fantastic 10w amp sounds really good loud enough to upset the wife, very easy to use and a great price ....top drawer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and easy to use, 9 Jun. 2013
By 
C. K. Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp. (Electronics)
It is much smaller than it appears in the photograph. Easy to use a very good practice amplifier and the speaker is very responsive. 10W is more than enough to practice at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

B.B BB10 Blaster 10W Amp.
£37.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews