Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enccore EBO-E69CR electric guitar kit
I bought this kit as a crimbo present to myself this year, (2011), and would recommend this to anyone wishing to take up the instrument As previous reviewers have noted, the guitar is stunning and does look way more expensive that it is, anyone taking a quick glance would think it was a genuine Gibson SG, and not a 'copy', I love it!!!

The bag is ok, but if you...
Published on 22 Dec 2011 by Paul

versus
0 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy !!!
My brother has recently bought me this item for christmas it said it was brand new i got it out the box all excited to start playing and i discovered a chip in the neck of the guitar and sthe guitar was scratched and the cherry paint work was all chipped i was dissapointed coz like it said NEW not used !!!! :-/
Published 16 months ago by Shaun


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enccore EBO-E69CR electric guitar kit, 22 Dec 2011
By 
Paul (Bury, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore EBP-E69CR Electric Guitar Bundle - Cherry Red (Electronics)
I bought this kit as a crimbo present to myself this year, (2011), and would recommend this to anyone wishing to take up the instrument As previous reviewers have noted, the guitar is stunning and does look way more expensive that it is, anyone taking a quick glance would think it was a genuine Gibson SG, and not a 'copy', I love it!!!

The bag is ok, but if you do plan to travel with it, (especially to a tutors), I would look to get a good padded gig bag.

The tuner is easy to use, but it should be remembered that it'll take a little while for the strings to settle down, but its a good habit to tune the guitar every time you pick it up.

The amp is good for its size and has a nice sound, although there's some reverb if its set to loud.

The DVD is ok, it'll get you started, but isn't as good as proper tuition.

For the price, I would recommend this kit to anyone...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for money., 28 Jan 2012
By 
Bonnie (N.W. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore EBP-E69CR Electric Guitar Bundle - Cherry Red (Electronics)
As a beginner guitar this is great value. Arrived a day early, all parts as described and in full working order. Maybe it doesnt tick all the boxes by the experts, but you dont learn to drive in a Ferrari.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and good intro level guitar, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore EBP-E69CR Electric Guitar Bundle - Cherry Red (Electronics)
Bought for Only son and heir who has recently taken up guitar lessons. The tone and quality of instrument is superb for the money and is a good entry level instrument for a beginner or amateur. My son's teacher also commented on how good it sounded and was amazed at how little I had paid for it. If you are considering buying this, go ahead, and I don't think you will be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tone's for all kind of music, 8 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. G. J. Wilson "mattman" (east sussex england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Encore EBP-E69CR Electric Guitar Bundle - Cherry Red (Electronics)
this very light guitar is amazing its got 3-way tone control on the guitar and a 4-way tone control on the amp and 2 volume controls
the 10w amp or so they say is very good but with mine it came with a 20w amp
the stand is bril
the DVD is good but not as good as actural lessons the bag is excellent with room for the (10w) amp good strap a very easy to use guitar tuner and a very long lead the guitar has tones for you metal lovers the blue lovers classic lovers and rock lovers its just brilliant the fretboard is lovely rosewood to be precise and all in all a superb guitar
MUST BUY OR YOUR REGRET ITEncore EBP-E69CR Elec. Guitar Outfit - Cherry Red
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really good for beginners, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore EBP-E69CR Electric Guitar Bundle - Cherry Red (Electronics)
my son has started guitar lessons and was pleased with the style, colour and sound of this kit, uses the amp for his ipod as well.
The auto tuner is a bit dodgy and may have to send that off for inspection as it fails to register sound at all somtimes but other than that is a really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Encore E69 just add pickups., 9 Jun 2012
This review is from: Encore EBP-E69CR Electric Guitar Bundle - Cherry Red (Electronics)
I bought one of these cherry red Encore E69's because it was reduced price, practically pocket money, and still new and boxed. I gave it a good look over first and found it looked well made, certainly nicely finished. A quick mobile internet check revealed the body to be solid tone wood, namely Linden, which was a big plus point and one of the reasons this found its way into my trolley. Further inspection at home revealed what I consider to be construction standards as good as any. Nice tuners, adjustable bridge and a lovely straight mahogany neck. All in all I was delighted with this guitar BUT I never expect the electrics to be up to much, and although the guitar tech pickups are good enough for a beginning to proficient guitarist they were taken out immediately and sold in a boot sale. The replacements are a pair of Entwistle HV 58's. Result? Gorgeous!!! And I can take it down the local open mic nights and upset the Squier owners.

Played for over thirty years, gigged, own Fender Strat, Resonator and Yamaha acoustics and a semi acoustic telecaster. Use valve hybrid amp and Marshall bass amp with Precision copy with Seymour Duncan pickups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for a beginner, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore EBP-E69CR Electric Guitar Bundle - Cherry Red (Electronics)
Very good value introduction instrument. Delivered on time. Tuner not the best, and the amp,I suspect will soon have its limitations exposed, but as a starter kit it seems to be a very good buy. I got my son (who knows his stuff with electric guitars) to try it out. It sounded very good, and he seemed impressed - so thats good enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Purchase, 27 Jan 2012
This review is from: Encore EBP-E69CR Electric Guitar Bundle - Cherry Red (Electronics)
Purchased this guitar on-line and it took less time to deliver than stated. Came packaged very well and was in perfect condition. Works beautifully and the sounds is really good. Would recommended this as a great first guitar for any budding guitarist. Solid manufacture and great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful whether played or just looked at, 11 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore EBP-E69CR Electric Guitar Bundle - Cherry Red (Electronics)
The picture does not do this product justice, it is a rich and full bodied red which is beautiful. It looks far more expensive than its price tag. I've just started learning and I find it a pleasure to be learning on this, its comfortable and just great for beginners. The accompanying items are also great, the bag isn't the best but far better than I'd expected while the guitar strap is actually a bit of disappointment. I haven't any confidence in it holding this lovely guitar so its worth investing in a better one. The likelihood is though that'll be sitting to learn for a long time before needing the strap. The stand and cables are great also but the amp is very small but totally adequate initially for a beginner.

The only real problem I had was the delivery of this product. It took 47days from dispatch, two lost guitars and a less than helpful DHL/Amazon communication however this shouldn't detract great praise for the product.

A must for any budding guitar hero hoping to emulate the long line of rock stars that use a cherry-red SG style guitar. The beauty of this guitar is that it looks so great that it sits proudly in a room on its stand and you continue to go back to it and learn rather than being hidden away in a cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic starter Guitar and Outfit, 29 Sep 2011
This review is from: Encore EBP-E69CR Electric Guitar Bundle - Cherry Red (Electronics)
This definately lived up to expectation following the good feedback from other purchasers.My son is over the moon with it and it looks fantastic.Bit of buzzing if the amp is up too high but overall an excellent buy.Enjoy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4cb4234)

This product

Only search this product's reviews