Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More of the same
Tiger woods has always been the best golf game. This year is no change. EA seem to think that a tweak here and there makes for a new game. It doesn't. There is nothing wrong with this years, just as last years was perfectly adequate. This year the increased crowd has made it feel more like the PGA and TV golf but it could still go further. The new putting system is very...
Published on 11 July 2009 by Mr. A. P. T. Day

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What happened to the fun???
I was a big fan of the 2006-2008 Tiger Woods games and after a 2 year sabatical (concentrating on the likes of GTA, Assassins Creed, Medal of Honor etc) I decided to purchase Tiger Woods 2010. Within minutes I was bored. Gone are the amusing commentaries, gone is the ability to "pimp" your player. Gone - basically - is the fun that made the earlier editions of this game...
Published on 30 July 2010 by eztigrrrr


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What happened to the fun???, 30 July 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) (Video Game)
I was a big fan of the 2006-2008 Tiger Woods games and after a 2 year sabatical (concentrating on the likes of GTA, Assassins Creed, Medal of Honor etc) I decided to purchase Tiger Woods 2010. Within minutes I was bored. Gone are the amusing commentaries, gone is the ability to "pimp" your player. Gone - basically - is the fun that made the earlier editions of this game so good. I missed the long, rambling (and totally unrealistic) courses through the Australian outback, the holes where one would have to play through caves, and the playability which might not have been the most authentic but again in my view greatly improved gameplay. The new "tour" mode (an option in older games) automatically feels stale, and I much preferred the old style where one would advance through the game by playing characters culminating in Tiger Woods rather than advancing through longwinded tour stages. Unless things change in the future I won't be buying this game again....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, 11 July 2009
By 
Mr. A. P. T. Day "apday101" (Epsom, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) (Video Game)
Tiger woods has always been the best golf game. This year is no change. EA seem to think that a tweak here and there makes for a new game. It doesn't. There is nothing wrong with this years, just as last years was perfectly adequate. This year the increased crowd has made it feel more like the PGA and TV golf but it could still go further. The new putting system is very basic and easy. The new courses are very nice but it still feels like an old dog in a new dress. Don't get me wrong, if you want golf on the PS3 this is the game but EA really need to innovate rather than update each year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tiger Woods 10, 27 Sept. 2009
By 
M. Wylie (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) (Video Game)
This is the best Tiger Woods game so for in the series. If you have never played a golf game on a console/pc it is very easy to get into(even my 70 year old grandad can play it without me needing to guide him through the how-to's). It has plenty of real life courses and players to keep the golf fans happy and has many mini games and online modes to keep the longevity of the game going. However, if you are someone like me who has been a follower of this game series you will feel like it has been more of a polishing update rather than a new game but it still will keep you entertained on those days where you can't get out on a real life course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bad very bad, 23 Nov. 2009
By 
Helen Leddy "golfnut" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) (Video Game)
been a player of the tiger woods game since day one, as with all games there are good points and bad points, you cant please all the people all of the time.
i will start with the good points
graffix a lot better, daily and weekly tours a good add to the game, shorter more relistic club distance is good, live weather im not sure about it gets a bit boreing playing in high wind speeds all the time,
and the bad points
clubs will never make distance shown, ball kicking left or right on fairway is way to extreme, wind speeds dont make sence, most online games are played with very fast green speeds much faster than tw09 so good luck with that, silly spin back from short clubs ive never seen a sand wedge spin back 12 yards on a flat green keep it real, if your useing a sony 6 axse controller its inpossable to hit a straite shot with tuned clubs you will need to buy a aftermarket handset a must, there still is no marker to let you know how the ball sits with your feet so if the ball is below your feet it will kick way right, above way left, down slope kicks way long, up slope way short, but you wont know this till you have hit the ball, very frustating.
online play as tw09 you still lose a 3rd of your ranking points for a disconnect, as tw09 when you get to a skill level of 15 and above its inpossable to get a game you end up sitting for wot seems like hours waiting for a game, again very boreing,
i think the tw team need to revamp this game and address the problems, i cant see many people who have payed good money for this game doing so with tw11 next year,
save yourself the stress dont go for tw10 wait till tw11 and hope fully the problems will be sorted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very addictive, 1 Dec. 2012
By 
S J Buck (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) (Video Game)
I had an old Golf game for PS2, which I played to completion and loved it. As this game is available very cheap in the marketplace I decided I'd revisit Golf after a few years of either not playing, or playing other types of games.

The obvious improvement over the older game is the graphics, which on my relatively new TV are very impressive. Having the ability to create and model your own golfer is a nice facility. So you can make your player look as ugly as you are, and sometimes worse! As you'd expect the game has a number of different playing modes. The main two being tournament challenges and the tour.

The challenges are set at different levels and as you complete them you accumulate points. When a certain number of points are reached you unlock another course with its own set of challenges. There are 16 in all, and when you have completed the 16 a bonus set of 4 are revealed. The challenges can be quite small. For example complete 3 par 3s in 9 shots. Or as you progress much longer; such as defeating a pro over 18 holes at a particular course. The tour is literally a complete season of Golf that you can enter via a calender. Your skills improve as you improve. There is a pro shop where you can enhance your skills by buying better equipment and clothing with your earnings.

I've not given it 5 stars as in some areas (see other reviews) it isn't quite as much fun. There are no fantasy Golf courses, its a pretty straight game.

Nevertheless I've played it at one of the easier levels and found it to great fun, compulsive and now really want the Masters game next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear!, 26 May 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) (Video Game)
Have just finished Tiger Woods 2009 and really enjoyed it, so thoughgt I would buy TW 2010. I wish I hadn't. The graphics are not as realistic as on.'09, the 3 click system has been changed and is vey much worse. The ball flight has a comets' tail now, which just looks ridiculous. Overall the game just doesn't feel as cosy and playable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No..., 18 Jun. 2010
By 
M. Taylor "Black Cloud" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) (Video Game)
Perfectly good game to play, graphics good, gameplay good. But, if I pay good money to buy this game I don't expect to be expected to pay for extra courses via playstation store. Most of them were on 2009 anyway. If you haven't got a Tiger game get a cheap copy of 2009 instead of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) (Video Game)
I can't say this is THE best of the Tiger Woods games as I haven't played all of them but it certainly is one of the best.

By stick or buttons the controls are close to spot on, if like me, you switch between the two control methods the switch is quick and painless, a quick press of R3 and it toggles between the sticks or buttons.

Graphically it's gorgeous, the ball physics seem pretty much spot on in my unqualified opinion, (I've never played golf) but wind, rain, ground conditions all make a difference to the balls behaviour, and if you choose the weather can be accurate by connecting online the server will provide real time weather conditions of the course you are playing where ever it may be.

A brilliant golf game, without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very similar to other Tiger Woods games, 5 Oct. 2009
By 
Mr. P. Lewis (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) (Video Game)
I've got all the Tiger Woods games going back a few years now, this is a good game, but very similar to previous titles.
Not much competition from other golf games, so still the best out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PGA Tour 10, 7 Sept. 2009
By 
D. J. Davis ""Book Maven"" (Worcestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is by far the best one of it's kind, Easy to understand with outstanding graphics and audio quality.
I would thoroughly recommend purchasing this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3)
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£7.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews