Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars short but beautiful
I bought this for my daughter, (16) as a result of the reviews on here and as I use Amazon reviews alot with many things I buy (and think it's an excellent facility) I wanted to contribute my experience.

I watched my daughter play it from start to end and I did have a go at each of the activities myself, though it's not quite my thing. Aimed more at children...
Published on 20 Oct 2009 by G R

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok not v challenging but fun for potter fans
quite easy so doesnt last long but fun and enjoyable for potter fans, not sure its worth buying if you have another potter game.
Published on 15 July 2009 by zaxy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars my daughter loves this, 15 April 2014
By 
D. S. Nepali - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 10 yr old and she spends hours on it and loves it. Renewed interest in our wii now that has sat idyll for months. Her favourite is the potion making
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) (Video Game)
Great open world, nice game. Hogwarts is like Hogwarts should be. Good controls.

But it gets quite repetitive sometimes though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) (Video Game)
Kids loved this game, although quite tricky at times. Good for Harry Potter fans, I liked making the potions best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 5 Jan 2014
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) (Video Game)
I'd played the xbox version of the game before & really enjoyed it. The game is the same on the Wii but made much more exciting by the controller being your wand! I think this is amazing! You play quidditch, make potions & duel as well as learning spells, which you cast with your Wii controller using different motions for each spell. There are shields to collect which are dotted around the castle & grounds (some are harder to get than others) the game is quite free roaming & even though you're supposed to be on your way to potions class you can just wander off & enjoy the castle. I only wish the game was longer but this has by far been my favourite game of the series (I'm yet to play DHpart2)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) (Video Game)
It is very fun! Only bad thing I would say about this, is that you complete very soon. However there are some spells, potions etc. that makes it fun to do afterwards.. You can of course play it again from the beginning. I quite like this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok :), 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) (Video Game)
It's ok I suppose. The graphics are ok, the gameplay is ok. Harry potter fans should enjoy it but it's not the best harry potter game out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars bad, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) (Video Game)
very bad and repetitive and bad controls and not very fun at all and the graphics are also very bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince Wii, 17 Feb 2013
By 
J. Wassell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) (Video Game)
This was ordered for my grandson as something I had ordered for him from another company was out of stock. It was very well received an he is having a great deal of fun from it, he is 8 years old, and I understand from his mother that he really rates it. That is all that is needed to say it was a great buy. The other company did me a favour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good game :), 17 Mar 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) (Video Game)
I had already played and completed the DS version when I bought this. The wii version is much better and way more interactive. It's really good especially the potion making and wandering around hogwarts. The spells are a bit hard to do but the potions class is great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Pooter WII game, 1 Jan 2012
By 
julie maiden (billericay, essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) (Video Game)
This was purchased for my 10 year olds. They both say it is very good. My daughter got to the higher levels and thought it was quite hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii)
Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince (Wii) by Electronic Arts (Nintendo Wii)
21.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews