Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very solid
Thi wire will go through the frame, both wheels, a lock and whatever solid object you lock the bike to.
Remember to use a solid lock, and to lock the bike to a solid unmovable object. The chain is only as strong as the weakest link. If you remember this I doubt any normal bike thief scumbag will be able to take your bike.
Published on 19 Sep 2010 by Klaus Kokholm Petersen

versus
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Was cut through with a pair of hand cutters in no time
I had this cable wrapped around a brick column right outside my flat and it still did not prevent someone from cutting both ends off in seconds and stealing my bike.
Although I had a shackle lock connecting the bike to the frame thieves still stole it, probably so that they could remove the shackle lock in their own time.

Do not waste your money on this,...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. M. J. Geileskey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great cable, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tough cable used to wrap around 2 or 3 bikes on my VW T5 tailgate mounted bike rack. I imagine if someone really determined could cut through it but would be a real effort separating the cable, bikes, carrier and van as all pretty much intertwined the way I have it set up. I've only used it once but so far so good. Product came quickly and well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very strong, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very strong. Quality is very nice, price is best on market . Use with any dlock make perfect security for any your staff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kryptonite 30ft Cable, 25 Jun 2012
By 
F. NEILSON (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item is ideal for locking up thos larger valuables or for securing bikes to a vehicle. I bought this to lock my three bikes to my Thule Backpac for going on holiday. This is not the cheapest cable on the market but it is very good quality and well made and Amazon had it at the best price on the net.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far so secure., 11 Feb 2012
By 
Robert Delamare "cranley" (Cranleigh, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Use this item around the front wheel and bike stand, looped through itself and back to a Kryptonite D lock on the back wheel/frame.

I'm sure it could be broken, any lock can given time, but deters the casual front wheel thief, who is likely to move on to easier pickings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Cable, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for threading through all our equipment when we are leaving the caravan unattended on dodgy sitesblah de blah de blah de blah de blah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Was cut through with a pair of hand cutters in no time, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had this cable wrapped around a brick column right outside my flat and it still did not prevent someone from cutting both ends off in seconds and stealing my bike.
Although I had a shackle lock connecting the bike to the frame thieves still stole it, probably so that they could remove the shackle lock in their own time.

Do not waste your money on this, buy a decent chain lock like the Almax or anything that can't be so easily cut. I expected better strength from this cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kryptonite Kryptoflex 30 ft Cable Lock
9.99 - 44.13
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews