Customer Reviews


611 Reviews
5 star:
 (358)
4 star:
 (119)
3 star:
 (73)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bubble Wrap
Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items.Good item, but small bubbles, you need to double wrap.Good seller.
Published on 19 Oct. 2012 by D. M. Russell

versus
28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for
Cheap and cheerful - but in my opinion, a little too cheap and cheerful. The bubblewrap was very very flimsy - rips very easily and doesn't have much air in the bubbles. I had to use loads and loads to feel satisfied that the picture I was sending in the post wouldn't be damaged. I wouldn't buy from here again.
Published on 30 May 2010 by K. H. Orlebar


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for, 30 May 2010
By 
K. H. Orlebar "k p" (dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items
Cheap and cheerful - but in my opinion, a little too cheap and cheerful. The bubblewrap was very very flimsy - rips very easily and doesn't have much air in the bubbles. I had to use loads and loads to feel satisfied that the picture I was sending in the post wouldn't be damaged. I wouldn't buy from here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bubble Wrap, 19 Oct. 2012
By 
D. M. Russell (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items
Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items.Good item, but small bubbles, you need to double wrap.Good seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 10 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items
This bubble wrap would not protect very much as it was very thin and you only had to touch it to burst the bubbles. Very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent Bubble Wrap, 10 Aug. 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items
I decided to buy this product because I was looking for an inexpensive bubble wrap roll that was reasonably good quality and did not cost the earth.

Although I was disappointed at first that each sheet was not thick enough, after using it for several days I preferred it to the thicker type because it's thin-ness made it more flexible. Not only could I wrap it a lot better around small to medium sized items but I was using less of it which saved me money. I could also control the thickness of the packaging which I much preferred.

After using it for over a year for wrapping around items that I was selling online and in car boot sales, I had no glass breakages or product damage complaints from any customers which showed that the product worked very well.

I will be buying more of this.

Feedback:
If you wish to provide feedback on this review then please follow the link below.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bubble Wrap, 2 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items
It does what it says on the packet. Cheap & cheerful bubble wrap and although Argos' is better quality it costs an arm and a leg more. I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't buy again., 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items
The picture is very misleading. I was under the impression that I'd get a roll of bubble wrap. What I got instead was a shoe box sized package with the bubble wrap crammed into it. The bubbles are more fragile that what it was suppose to wrap up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, 27 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items
Not very good- needed several wraps and not enough product - a bit disappointed. The bubble was not bubbly enough to protect fragil items such as glass and crockery - I had to use triple layering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 15 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items
It is a great product. The air pockets were all in great condition and is great for packaging. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not really enough to pack anything, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items
Perhaps I didn't order enough or appreciate the size properly, but from the picture it looks like I was going to receive a whole lot more bubble wrap than what actually turned up; which was enough to help me pack two medium sized removal boxes (I have 13more to fill). I wanted a lot more bubble wrap for my money. I could have probably saved myself time and effort by going direct to my local post office, where I had to go to collect the package, and buying it there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit thin with poor bubbles, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bubble Wrap 10m x 50cm (33ft x 1.7ft) - Rolled - ideal for house moving, posting items
This bubbled wrap really isn't that good. The bubbles are very small and not particularly strong. Better for creating your own jiffy bags than being used to move valuable or delicate items from house to house.

We ordered five of these and they arrived so squashed together I actually thought they'd only delivered one. Any bubble wrap which compresses down like that isn't worth wasting your money on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews