Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars55
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£18.73+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2014
Tom Hardy is a fifth-generation cop. When his father dies during the chase of a serial killer, Hardy further complicates matters by implicating his partner and cousin Jimmy in a police brutality case.

Two years after Jimmy is believed to have committed suicide, women from Hardy's past start to turn up dead, and his father's alleged killer is found.

Believing that the alleged killer is a patsy, Hardy conducts his own illegal investigation into his father's own death, and the women's deaths as well.

Hardy and the killer ultimately lock horns in a showdown that ties all the loose ends on both case.

It's pretty formulaic stuff for Willis, during the time I like to refer to as his 'chubby era'. He had a pretty bad run of films between 93 to 95, and was finally broke by DHWAV in the summer of 95.

It's fun stuff though while it lasts, Cop turns alcoholic, argues a lot with Farina and James, and the killer turns up at the end, but isn't surprising as his name is pretty high up on the credits at the beginning.

Parker is fine, but if her character was cut out of the story, it wouldn't damage the narrative.

If your a Willis fine, it's a good movie with no surprises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
This is A Brilliant Crime Thriller,made in the Days before Willis churned out about Ten Films a Year.It has a Tight,clever and exciting script that carries You along at a cracking pace and all leads up to a Twisting and turning ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
Bought this on a recommendation, not disappointed. Would definitely recommend, don't think I need to say any more. But, as you require 20 or more words I will continue to ramble until I satisfy your criteria.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 June 2009
I'm guessing if you are reading this then you are probably a fan of the film, as I am. An action cop thriller starring Bruce Willis and Sarah Jessica Parker. It's not a great film, but I like it. It also Stars Tom Sizemore, Dennis Farina and Brion james.

The Blu-ray transfer is solid but unremarkable. Looks better than the DVD though. No special features. There's a TrueHD 5.1 soundtrack in English,French,Spanish. Subtitles in Arabic,Danish,Dutch,English, Finnish,French,Hindi,Norwegian,Portugese,Spanish,Swedish.

Region Code A,B,C.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2011
Not quite as OTT/good as his Die Hard films, but still action-packed and infinately watchable. A river cop adds a new dimension to the genre and a few twists along the way, keep you guessing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
This is a great crime/revenge thriller starring Bruce Willis.its about murder;revenge;betrayal;crooked cops;crooked friends;;that's just the 1st 1/2 hr of the movie..! Martin ralph
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
this packaging was very neat and done very well it was well protected
the film was good good acting and bruce willis was excellent
in the role
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed the movie. Bruce Willis a very good performance, and a very good cast and good storyline. A film to watch over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Excellent film, it has been years since I last saw this film and when I found it I was over the moon.
Well worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
This is an ok movie, not one of Bruces better ones but watchable. If you like mr Bruce Willis then buy it anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)