Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value for money
We have made 6 barclets and a neckless and still have loads left. It is a good product for teaching the children about patterns without making it seem like a lesson. excellent value and great fun.
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by cat

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Creative but poorly made
This was bought as a gift for my little girl. Unlike other Melissa and Doug wooden products that we have which have been great, this product is poorly made. The box itself has rough un-sanded edges that have been painted over. It caused a splinter on my hand when I opened the box. The beads themselves, though colourful, again have been poorly made as a lot of edges...
Published 15 months ago by Parvindera Ballinger


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 29 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set (Toy)
We have made 6 barclets and a neckless and still have loads left. It is a good product for teaching the children about patterns without making it seem like a lesson. excellent value and great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality girly gift that mothers will appreciate too., 14 Dec 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set (Toy)
I've now bought this set for two 4 year old girls,they loved them and so did their mothers!. This is good quality and tasteful, usually hard to find in girls toys. The box looks as good as the picture and makes a lovely gift. The strings are easy to thread and the bright wooden beads make really pretty jewelry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bead Set, 8 May 2011
By 
A. Torode - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set (Toy)
Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set

I bought this as a birthday gift for a little girl that I mind and she loved them.

They are bright and colourful, easy to use and fun.

Value for money too.

I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB FAB FAB, 24 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set (Toy)
This is a must, great value and lots of fun. Children love making bracelets.
Makes a lovely present and something you don't find in the high street shops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garden Wooden Bead Set, 18 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set (Toy)
Fantastic product. My son bought 2 different sets for my 2 and 4 year olds. The beads are large and very colourful and very easy for little fingers to grasp. The threading cords are great too as they have shoelace type ends. My girls play with these lots, are able to make their stuff with me watching rather than having to do it for them and they never get frustrated unlike an ELC make your own jewellery set they received. The ELC set requires glue, the bits fall off and the threading cords fret at the ends resulting in you making the jewellery and dealing with very upset frustrated children. This set is great and very reasonably priced. The storage box is lovely and I'm pleased it has a lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely packaging, 24 May 2011
By 
D. Evans (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set (Toy)
Have bought as a gift for a 5 year old, packaged very beautifully, won't hesitate to get more in the series for further classmates birthdays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for hand eye coordination, 30 April 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set (Toy)
great value toy from melissa and doug. passes some time and great for nursery party gifts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 13 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set (Toy)
Got this as a present for my niece. She spent hours on making necklaces for the whole family. She loved making one side of the necklace match the other and spent hours playing with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will impress girls keen on crafts, 6 Dec 2011
By 
Nettey C (County Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set (Toy)
Packaged product is lovely. Colourful and sturdy and items appear very easy to handle. I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 5 year old girl as she just loves anything to do with crafts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for gifts, 29 Jun 2011
By 
BabyMarvel (South East England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set (Toy)
These little bead sets are great. I was drawn to them because they are wooden, not plastic and the choice of selection you get - this particular set is lovely for a little girl who likes to make pretty things without them being pink.
It went down a real treat with the birthday girl and with postive feedback from Mum too.
I have purchased one of the others in the range (in a smaller box set which are slightly cheaper). Some are pink and purple and another set has yellow and blue shades so you have a couple to choose from ie: Hearts, Flowers or Animals, I think.
The set comes in a wooden tray-box (cellophaned) with over 150 beads in all.
Makes a change from plastic sparkly beads if that is what you are looking for. Will be buying more next term!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews