Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My baby boy loves this album and particulalry when bouncing in his bouncer!!
Great CD with lovely music for playtime with your baby. My baby boy loves this music when he's kicking on his mat or his favourite activity 'bouncing' in his bouncer. He kicks his legs in time to the music and rhythm! would recommend!

Cons: would like a few more tracks on the album
Published on 9 Feb. 2009 by R. L. Hickey

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but......
Its a mixed bag, some of the songs are really good, others are just down right awful.

In a few of the songs there is a very high pitched triangle (I think that is what it is supposed to be) that stands out so much it is almost painful. Some of the nursery ryhmes are spoken is dead pan and completely off beat just to be different but doesn't work.

So...
Published on 8 Nov. 2011 by Gordond1980


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My baby boy loves this album and particulalry when bouncing in his bouncer!!, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
R. L. Hickey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great CD with lovely music for playtime with your baby. My baby boy loves this music when he's kicking on his mat or his favourite activity 'bouncing' in his bouncer. He kicks his legs in time to the music and rhythm! would recommend!

Cons: would like a few more tracks on the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but......, 8 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Baby Einstein: Playtime Music Box (MP3 Download)
Its a mixed bag, some of the songs are really good, others are just down right awful.

In a few of the songs there is a very high pitched triangle (I think that is what it is supposed to be) that stands out so much it is almost painful. Some of the nursery ryhmes are spoken is dead pan and completely off beat just to be different but doesn't work.

So I end up skipping the tracks I don't like. Having said that some of them are really good, but by the time I've skipped the really bad tracks the album does not last very long.

Gordon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for babes and toddlers, 18 Feb. 2010
By 
R. Goldenberg "GoldenR" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Most of the baby einstein CDs are great music to play for your little ones, but this particular one is an especially good collection of tunes. Must be one of the most played CDs I have for my child. And now that he's almost 4, he still likes to remenisce to it once in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun to listen to, 9 Nov. 2009
A fun CD with a mixture of nursery rhymes and classical tunes. My baby girl likes to listen to it while palying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 27 Nov. 2010
Good choice of music. Little one seems to like it as arms and legs wave about madly to her favourite pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too 'tinkly' music box, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must have misunderstood the 'music box' element of the CD's title, as I saw the track listing, and expected that it would just be a CD of these tracks, carefully chosen as their tempo, orchestration etc would appeal to babies. Not so. The CD is made up of a series of tinkly, wind-up music box-style renditions of the tracks listed. I can't quite work it out. Perhaps this is intended to be of more aural interest to small people, but so far my little one hasn't seemed particularly enamoured with it (despite being a bit fan of instrumental music in general). In terms of music designed for kids, my baby has engaged far more creatively with a CD of retro sung children's classics (The Ugly Duckling, Laughing Policeman, Nelly the Elephant etc).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i would recommend it to my friend as its gorgeous, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i would recommend it to my friend as its gorgeous i would recommend it to my friend as its gorgeous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what baby /toddler needed, wanted and enjoyed, 25 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Baby Einstein: Playtime Music Box (MP3 Download)
Not only was this "Just what baby / toddler, needed wanted and enjoyed" it was was exactly what a grandmother was looking for so that when with grandchildren she could dance or sing to music, talk about musical instruments and download specific tracks to help baby / toddler to snuggle in for the lovely calming time in readiness for a whole night's peaceful sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for little ones, 14 Sept. 2010
By 
J. Negus - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for our daughter's 2 little boys and the youger one (14 months) wanted to bounce up and down and dance around for virtually the duratioin of the music. (The older one is going through a phase of not wanting any music at all at the moment!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great if they've had the DVDs, 26 Jun. 2012
This is a lovely CD of many of the familiar tunes from the DVDs. My nephew immediately recognised them and finds them and hums along....I actually bought this for his first CD player and I have to say its quite hardy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baby Einstein: Playtime Music Box
Baby Einstein: Playtime Music Box by The Baby Einstein Music Box Orchestra
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews