Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King Zimmer, 2 Jan 2011
By 
L. Hubbard (Cardiff) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
King Arthur is one of Hans Zimmer's finest action scores, and doesn't let up for the duration of the entire album. The main Arthurian theme is simple but very effective and heroic. The theme for the druids is also good, with the highlight of the album being the final track "All of Them" which is merges the two themes with amazing and epic effect. If you like Zimmer's action style, this album will be a delight from start to finish. The theme song also incorporates the Arthurian theme with great effect containing Lisa Gerrard style vocals which sounds surprisingly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Soundtrack, 8 Jun 2010
By 
Da Parsons "Jedknows" (West Country Boy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I might be biased, but I like a lot of what Hans Zimmer has done and this soundtrack, like Pearl Harbor I find a lot better than the film. If you are expecting a thumping beat, then this is not for you. The opening song is of a Celtic nature and relaxing, and the majority of the soundtrack is melodic and enjoyable. I find it perfect as background music while I am messing about online
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 19 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like anything by Hans Zimmer this is a must buy, never mind if the film was poor, this is some of his best work ever. Every track is good. Best of all there's no Lisa Gerrard, instead you have vocals by Moya Brennan (clannad) which mix superbly with the classical score.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars king Arthur soundtrack, 29 April 2011
I bought the King Arthur movie a couple of years ago and finally got around to whatching it and from the opening sequence I noticed the music. Usually the film score is playing in the background but not this time. I was listening out for music all the way through the movie and I had to find and buy the soundtrack. The Cd is brilliant, one of Hans Zimmers finest musical scores but its overlooked because the film wasn't a huge success like Gladiator.

Every track is superb and the music flows from one tune to the other effortlessly. My favorities are "The Budget Meeting" and "All of them" - that track has been mixed beautifully and I always stop and listen to it from beginning to end. On the DVD The making of documentary Hans Zimmer said he used three notes that he passed from tune to tune in various forms and the formular has worked. Since I purchased the Cd I haven't removed it from the Hi Fi and I play it every day and I am still not tired of hearing it . I only have one disappointment that is "We will go home" isn't there. I can only assume that Hans Zimmer didn't write it! Its an important song for the storyline and it is a shame it not included. The soundtrack is still great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King Arthur - smash!, 13 Feb 2011
If you love Hans Zimmer then this is one soundtrack that is a must have! The action cues come thick and fast and it's testosterone-driven themes just build from start to finish. It is a real shame that this soundtrack didn't have the movie it sorely deserves but as a standalone, put this on in the car and you foot will take over. Great music and stands alongside Gladiator as an awesome piece of action scoring. Budget Meeting is possibly the standout for spine tingling battle music but this stands as a whole and will make many search out more of Zimmer's movie scores. The drums drive it along and you can visualise the savagery of the battles as the tempo increases. Seriously recommended for all devotees of action movie soundtracks as well as Zimmer followers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EPIC Soundtrack, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Arthur Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
While the movie itself is good but not great ( thanks in large part to the journeyman director Anthony Fuqua ), the soundtrack is anything but a journeyman's work, with Hans Zimmer giving it his all in a solid, mighty soundtrack that evokes legend, history and epic battles. A rousing masterpiece from the music maestro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound track, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Arthur Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
There is some really explosive an mooving music on this cd, I recommend it to anyone. The film was pretty good also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb soundtrack for King Arthur, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Arthur Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
Music, as everything else in life, is down to personal taste. I adore this soundtrack, totally superb and suited to the film. Dark and dramatic and beautiful. Love the film, love the music. Hans Zimmer is a true movie soundtrack star, he never lets you down. I listed to this a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas came late with this one, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Arthur Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
Typical Hans Zimmer but at £2.49 must be the bargain of the year.
The haunting voice of Moya Brennan is worth the price alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Goosebumps, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Arthur Original Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
If you like this sort of music it is very evocative and if you have seen the filme (which was a lot of fun) it conjures up the scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews