Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing
I stumbled over this CD by a chance elsewhere but I was searching Amazon to get further copies for my friends. I think that it is pretty amazing. Once you and your child will listen to it together you probably find that he/she will love it. Suitable for newborns and I think much nicer than Mozart (can be a bit heavy at times). My son (18 months now) is "joyful little...
Published on 21 Jan. 2009 by Iva

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hmm.
My daugther doesn't like this at all, she can't detect the songs, from the purely instrumental versions that are on this lullaby CD. She wont even let me put it on.
Published on 27 Feb. 2010 by Mrs. Lisa-jane Cameron


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing, 21 Jan. 2009
This review is from: Disney's Lullaby Album (Audio CD)
I stumbled over this CD by a chance elsewhere but I was searching Amazon to get further copies for my friends. I think that it is pretty amazing. Once you and your child will listen to it together you probably find that he/she will love it. Suitable for newborns and I think much nicer than Mozart (can be a bit heavy at times). My son (18 months now) is "joyful little monkey" but loves listening to it at bedtime. Most recommended. Dont be put off by the commertial appearence on the cover.

Iva
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect CD to play whilst settling into a bedtime routine, 3 July 2009
This review is from: Disney's Lullaby Album (Audio CD)
Excellent calming music. This has helped our son settle when going off to sleep. He has associated this music with sleep and now settles in his cot alone. It also sends mummy and daddy off to sleep!! Sweet dreams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing and Relaxing, 7 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Disney's Lullaby Album (Audio CD)
My little one is not much of a sleeper so I was looking for music to help her settle down at bedtime. I listened to just about all the lullaby MP3 samples on Amazon. I wanted something instrumental and relaxing. I decided on this one and Disney Lullaby and Goodnight, both comprised of classic songs reinterpreted by Fred Mollin. I put both CDs onto my ipod, attached it to speakers and set the playlist to repeat. We co-sleep so the music had to be tolerable for all 3 of us. It is and then some. It's very soothing and relaxing. We all sleep better with these lullabies playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 20 May 2010
This review is from: Disney's Lullaby Album (Audio CD)
This was a great purchase. The cd is very calming, soothing and has beautiful music. My baby and I love it. Definitely reccommend it as part of nightime routine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 9 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Disney's Lullaby Album (Audio CD)
As another customer, it reminds me of my childhood and never mind putting it on for my baby girl to go to sleep to - I want it to drift off to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this CD -- and I'm sure Abby will too!, 9 Sept. 2002
This review is from: Lullaby Album (Audio CD)
I love this CD! It was given to me as a gift at a baby shower, and I already listen to it almost daily! The musical selection is excellent, and it's just so soft, relaxing and peaceful. I'm sure that when Abby is born she'll love it, and I'm looking forward to using it as part of her bedtime routine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blends Nicely into the Background, 7 Jun. 2009
By 
N. Mccaul "New Mum with No Clue" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney's Lullaby Album (Audio CD)
I have a few lullaby cds for my baby, but this one is the most listenable by a mile! The disney themes reminded me of my own childhood, and, because there is no singing, they don't become repetitive and annoying like some other cd's I could mention. I have spent hours in my childs bedroom at night (colic), this always kept me calm and thats half the battle. Totally recommended-more for mum and/or dad, and baby seems to like it too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sends our baby to sleep!, 9 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Disney's Lullaby Album (Audio CD)
Our baby seems to enjoy the lullabies on this album - they calm him down and help him get to sleep during the day and at night. Even makes me feel a bit sleepy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very soothing, 11 July 2009
By 
Ms. Roxanne Gillie "Roxanne Gillie" (Borders, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney's Lullaby Album (Audio CD)
This cd is really nice, it has gentle music on it. I bought two lullabie cd's as they were such a good price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, but we prefer another in the series., 30 April 2010
By 
J. Simpson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney's Lullaby Album (Audio CD)
I also purchased 'Disney lullaby and Goodnight' alongside this cd, which personally I prefer to listen to whilst giving my 3 month old daughter her bedtime feed, I just find the songs more enjoyable. But both do the job! We initially bought a classical cd designed for babies, but found the crescendos and variation of tempo would often jolt her awake just as she was dropping off. These cds have been far more successful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney's Lullaby Album
Disney's Lullaby Album by Fred Mollin
Buy MP3 Album£9.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews