Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 90 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Remastering the Stones
OK, I would imagine that most folk already know this album and will already have it in some form or other. Therefore I will not dwell too long on the peerless music contained therein. The music is a mixed bag of styles taking in deep core blues numbers, hoary rockers and a spell of jazz-rock(almost!)in the latter minutes of Can't you hear me knocking which is worth the...
Published on 15 May 2009 by Smitty Werbenjaegermanjensen (...

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely dreadful sound quality!
I have never bothered to review any purchases previously but after listening to this so called re-mastered version I felt I had to.
The dynamic range is severely compressed which distorts the music badly. Brown Sugar is worse then previous releases including the Forty Licks album.
The studio engineer clearly has no skill and I have had to buy the older 1994...
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by pat


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sticky Fingers (Audio CD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say......., 23 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sticky Fingers (Audio CD)
I have the vinyl but find the cd version great for the times when I am doing other things and do not want to be hopping up and down turning the vinyl over. Excellent cd, one of my favourate Stones albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sticky Fingers (Audio CD)
Great CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
This review is from: Sticky Fingers (Audio CD)
great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoah!, 30 Jun 2008
This review is from: Sticky Fingers (Audio CD)
This is it! This album is a distillation of all the hard-ons in the universe. This is the blueprint of rock. Rock's DNA. It's all here; blues, country, electric, lust, violence... Rockers, start here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sticky Fingers (Audio CD)
FAB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great music rubbish quality, 20 Mar 2013
By 
D. J. Lewis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sticky Fingers (Audio CD)
As my title says this is brilliant as far as the music goes which is 5 star.
I've only heard the CBS issue, not sure of the year and the quality of sound is pretty poor and why its only getting 3 stars. Its not a patch on the vinyl version.
Are any of the later ones good quality sound, and if so which one is best?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just go and buy it!, 18 April 2012
This review is from: Sticky Fingers (Audio CD)
Interested in Rock n Roll? Country? Blues? RnB? The Rolling Stones? Popular Music?
If you've answered 'yes' to any of these questions - and you STILL don't own this classic then stop whatever it is you're doing and get this sucker ordered up sharpish. Probably the best outing from their late 60s-early 70s purple patch. Rock on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooder, 4 Nov 2003
This review is from: Sticky Fingers (Audio CD)
It's actually Ry Cooder (Buena Vista Social Club) that play lead guitar on Sister Morphine, not Mick Taylor as the review says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A niceSuBo cover version., 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: Sticky Fingers (Audio CD)
I bought this on the strength of my Susan Boyle CD which contained Wild Horses, and found that the Stones had also covered it. It's not as good as SuBo but not a bad try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sticky Fingers
Sticky Fingers by The Rolling Stones (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews