Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Tyler Perry Success
Josh is a young man who has worked his way up from the projects to become a successful lawyer. Candy is the childhood friend and fellow law student he left behind, whose life has taken a very different turn due to an incident in their past. When Candy appears in court on prostitution charges while Josh is defending another case their paths converge again. The film is...
Published on 27 Mar 2010 by Diane Worrell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment
The Madea films are always entertaining and this was no exception. What thing I have always struggled with however is the sound quality. Sometimes the speech is not as clear or loud as it could be. Would recommend.
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by mel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Tyler Perry Success, 27 Mar 2010
By 
Diane Worrell (Croydon, Surrey) - See all my reviews
Josh is a young man who has worked his way up from the projects to become a successful lawyer. Candy is the childhood friend and fellow law student he left behind, whose life has taken a very different turn due to an incident in their past. When Candy appears in court on prostitution charges while Josh is defending another case their paths converge again. The film is essentially about overcoming life's struggles and the challenges of relationships, and Madea's input adds some riotous, uplifting and heartwarming levity to the drama. Like most of Tyler Perry's movies, the story is different to Tyler Perry's play with the same title, so whether you've seen the play or not, I would recommend adding this to your collection. As with all of Mr. Perry's productions, it tackles some sensitive issues in an entertaining way, that makes good family viewing but may not be suitable for young children and pre-teens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madea Gose to Jail, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You know when you feeling down and need a laugh Madea dose it time after time and with Christmas truly over you do need a pick me up.

Tyler Perry he's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent feel good movie, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent feel good movie. This movie is great fun with some good strong moral messages that make the audience think about how you can turn any situation around. Tyler Perry as Madea is hilliarious and he uses this character cleverly to get these messages across. Another hit with a good cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One to bring the family together, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail [DVD] [2009] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
It a good family film for and shows how they show how important family is definitely one to watch x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars you can always rely on Madera!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail [DVD] [2009] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
As usual Madera is the aunty you always wanted !
Great film typical Tyler Perry and a must have for the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Poor Madea!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like it, because it is a funny, dramatic, sad and romantic movie with a happy ending.

What I dislike, is the way the Madea-character tends to get a bit exaggerated, when it comes to her anger issues.

I would recommend this movie to all Madea-fans only!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tyler perry Madea Goes to Jail, 12 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This guy is crazy funny he makes me laugh so much i dont even know were to begin with this film .
the best thing to do you is to buy it thats all i can say lol..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TYLER PERRY, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BIG TYLER PERRY FAN, BUY HIS FILMS AND PLAYS WHENEVER I CAN. IF YOU WANT TO LAUGH AND A FEEL GOOD FEELING YOU HAVE TO BUY!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, 7 Nov 2011
By 
mel (London, UK) - See all my reviews
The Madea films are always entertaining and this was no exception. What thing I have always struggled with however is the sound quality. Sometimes the speech is not as clear or loud as it could be. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly suprised!, 29 Dec 2010
This review is from: Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail [DVD] [2009] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I was pleasantly suprised with this DVD. Having seen a lot of Tyler Perry movies, I thought it would be the same old run of the mill "woman needs to forgive terrible men in her life" storyline, and whilst it did have that theme, it seemed to be a more complex storyline than the other ones. And Madea adds her same comedy and style to the whole thing. The acting leaves a little to be desired, but it was a good easy to watch story nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews