Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, esp compared with XLC
So much better than the ugly http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B005UWOG4O/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_hst_2
I got both, this one has a much bigger reflective area, is very bright and there are no ugly chrome plastics.
Beware, it comes with a pair of those horrible weak, 1 year shelflife, leaks-proned old style " heavy duty" batteries, drop in a pair of alkalines or...
Published 14 months ago by J. Alexandru

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money
This light has 3 puny little LEDs which will be absolutely invisible at night in a city. My LEDs were bent and I had to fix them before using the light. It mounts via screws, but the included nuts are not self locking so be prepared to lose this light after a couple days of use - not that you will miss it much, but it's ugly litter. Also, there is no flash mode and aside...
Published 5 months ago by D.Z.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, esp compared with XLC, 20 Feb 2013
By 
J. Alexandru (Lachine, Qc Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch LA4027 3 Led Carrier Fit Rear Bike Light (Sports)
So much better than the ugly http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B005UWOG4O/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_hst_2
I got both, this one has a much bigger reflective area, is very bright and there are no ugly chrome plastics.
Beware, it comes with a pair of those horrible weak, 1 year shelflife, leaks-proned old style " heavy duty" batteries, drop in a pair of alkalines or rechargeables and you're good to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80 mm fixings, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch LA4027 3 Led Carrier Fit Rear Bike Light (Sports)
Fantastic delivery as per usual Amazon Prime. Although mentioned in the Product Description, which I failed to read, this product is only usable on pannier frames with 80 mm fixings. Shame as it looks very well made and the lens is screwed on, as noted in one of the other reviews. Struggling to find a 50 mm centres decent rear light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A safety product that is fit for purpose., 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch LA4027 3 Led Carrier Fit Rear Bike Light (Sports)
A good looking lamp that was easily fitted to the carrier and worked perfectly once I worked out that part of the removable insulating strip was stuck to the bulb contact .It took me just a minute to remove the lens and put it right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems decently made., 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch LA4027 3 Led Carrier Fit Rear Bike Light (Sports)
Good value, held together by a screw, fitted easily, robust switch, big reflector, but not so very bright, does not look to be very waterproof & no flashing mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great rear light, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch LA4027 3 Led Carrier Fit Rear Bike Light (Sports)
Really bright, waterproof, easy to fit to bike rack, lens won't fall off whilst cycling as it's screwed on, fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid rear carrier light, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch LA4027 3 Led Carrier Fit Rear Bike Light (Sports)
Easy to fit if your carrier has 50-80mm holes. Plastic light cover has screw into brass fitting on back plate to secure it (so won't drop off and may last longer than a screw->plastic thread which can strip after multiple battery changes). Decent brightness. No flash function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars rear bike light, 5 Oct 2009
By 
E. Richardson "pony" (east yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Torch LA4027 3 Led Carrier Fit Rear Bike Light (Sports)
brilliant little gadget, sender was prompt with delivery and well packed. product easy to fit as I had to put it on the rear wheel fork as a tool kit bag obscured it on its usual fitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch LA4027 3 Led Carrier Fit Rear Bike Light (Sports)
This light has 3 puny little LEDs which will be absolutely invisible at night in a city. My LEDs were bent and I had to fix them before using the light. It mounts via screws, but the included nuts are not self locking so be prepared to lose this light after a couple days of use - not that you will miss it much, but it's ugly litter. Also, there is no flash mode and aside from the reflector which is very mediocre asw ell, you will not add any visibility to your bike in a city like London. I bought the Metro Dangerzone as a replacement and am very pleased with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for this or it will cost you dearly !!!, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch LA4027 3 Led Carrier Fit Rear Bike Light (Sports)
Very pleased with product and service BUT...... watch out for this:

It's bright and seems well made but note, there is no flashing mode. Now the big sting:

I foolishly paid 13.39 for this here.

That's 7.38 for the product and a whopping 6.01 delivery. Proportionately, that's appalling. Knocking on for the product price again in delivery charges alone! How? I used the "one click" purchase option. I should have noticed but didn't and I feel duped because I'd estimate that the true postage cost was very much less. It arrived by what I presume was 1st class post... not signed for or Special Delivery as one might expect for that sum of money. Lesson learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa25eaf3c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews