Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun games but most copies of previous releases.
Really cute games but is it me or are more of these multi games mere copies of previously released games in different titles.
Basketball for instance has been done almost identical.
Lawndarts released identical.
Horseshoes identical.
Having said that it is very addictive and a fun addition to the great wii portfolio, I have XBOX and PS3 but by far the...
Published on 26 Jun 2009 by D. Newstead

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the standard you would now expect with your wii
We have 2 children aged 3 and 4 - so wanted something they could join in with. This is for 3+ but hasn't been thought through for this age group.

Firstly, it is really annoying that lots of games (water pistols and racing) are locked out. I assume they will come in later as we progress - but we never get to finish games (you have to reach a certain score)as...
Published on 13 Feb 2010 by Ms. H. J. Fussell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun games but most copies of previous releases., 26 Jun 2009
By 
D. Newstead (Middlesex UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Big Family Games (Wii) (Video Game)
Really cute games but is it me or are more of these multi games mere copies of previously released games in different titles.
Basketball for instance has been done almost identical.
Lawndarts released identical.
Horseshoes identical.
Having said that it is very addictive and a fun addition to the great wii portfolio, I have XBOX and PS3 but by far the Wii is the most playable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the standard you would now expect with your wii, 13 Feb 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Big Family Games (Wii) (Video Game)
We have 2 children aged 3 and 4 - so wanted something they could join in with. This is for 3+ but hasn't been thought through for this age group.

Firstly, it is really annoying that lots of games (water pistols and racing) are locked out. I assume they will come in later as we progress - but we never get to finish games (you have to reach a certain score)as they are too hard (even for us adults) so we get bored very quickly and never get to the necessary score. I must point out we are pretty good at wii sports and wii fit - so don't think it is us!!

Graphics are poor compared to nintendo games and there is only 1 girl character top choose from (and she's a goth!). You can't use your Mii characters.

It doesn't seem to save scores from one session to the next -but that's maybe because we always quit before we finish. All in all a frustrating and ultimately boring game. If tempted try before you buy so you know if it suits you - others seem to love it - can't imagine why!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very repetitive and difficult to play., 17 April 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Family Games (Wii) (Video Game)
A large selection of games but unfortunately most of the games we played do not appear to be very sensitive to the players' actions compared to games by Nintendo (where slight movements are quickly picked up). This very soon became a problem as the majority involve the same repetitive throwing or swinging action and we found we had to swing our arms quite forcefully to achieve any result and it seemed to get worse as the games progressed (which wasn't very far for me as it got painful!) The kids found the other games which are just 'button' controlled equally difficult to play. We've now given up on this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big Family games, 5 Aug 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Big Family Games (Wii) (Video Game)
Seller sent this item out fast via post, I would recommened this seller.
At a low price this is worth buying. Good set of games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun but tricky, 18 Aug 2010
By 
Gary Stafford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Family Games (Wii) (Video Game)
Some games a little tricky for youngsters and can go on for much longer than you expect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT GET, 11 Sep 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Big Family Games (Wii) (Video Game)
You get stuck on one level where you have to get a certain score. Too hard and VERY repetitive gameplay. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mother, 8 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Family Games (Wii) (Video Game)
very funny watching my mum (63) yease old to try this game. LOL all. this must be the the laugh of this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Fun, 19 Feb 2012
By 
J. S. Morgan "johnmorgan747" (44, RH1 2JN,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Family Games (Wii) (Video Game)
This is family entertainment at its best. Instead of abandoning the kids to play Wii games in another room, the whole family can spend time together having fun. It is also good for showing kids that sometimes Mum and Dad can be better than them with computer games! Most of the games appeal equally to adults and kids, especially when played together - no mean feat in a video game. Sorry - I used this review for a similar Wii DVD, but it applies equally to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Family Games (Wii) (Video Game)
It's a good Wii game if your child is very sporty as mine is. I wish it was more sports on it though. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars sports game, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Family Games (Wii) (Video Game)
its fun and a laugh too, i would recomend it to any one who likes sporty games lots of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Big Family Games (Wii)
Big Family Games (Wii) by THQ (Nintendo Wii)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews