Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Faith is a gift I have yet to receive.
Angels and Demons is directed by Ron Howard and adapted to screenplay by David Koepp and Akiva Goldsman from the Dan Brown novel of the same name. It stars Tom Hanks, Ewan McGregor, Ayelet Zurer, Stellan Skarsgard, Pierfrancesco Favino, Nikolaj Lie Kaas and Armin Mueller-Stahl. Music is scored by Hans Zimmer and cinematography by Salvatore Totino.

Symbologist...
Published on 26 Jan. 2013 by Spike Owen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly plodding sequel
Considering how enjoyable the critically derided Da Vinci Code turned out to be if you didn't take it seriously, it's surprising how weak the slightly better reviewed follow-up turned out. The kind of film that manages to look at once expensive and cheap, it's a lot less effective than the first film - the casting is much poorer, the script considerably weaker (especially...
Published on 14 Aug. 2011 by Trevor Willsmer


‹ Previous | 124 25 2634 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Angels and Demons, 11 Oct. 2009
By 
Mr. Edwin Adey "Eddie A" (Hereford England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels & Demons [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I pre-ordered this item and sure enough it arrived on the day of release. I have always been very pleased with Amazons' delivery and they always deliver on their promises. As for the film it was somewhat disappointing when comparing it to the book but an exciting film nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Over rated, 26 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels & Demons [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Hoping for an equal of The DaVinci Code how disappointing this is. No explanations of why they should be racing about in Rome to lots of loud music unless it was lost in the mumbled dialogue spoken iwith broken English/Italian accents. It was just another fairly boring action movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Angels and Demons, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels & Demons [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Glad I read the book first as I am not sure I'd have understood all the nuances of the film otherwise. However, having done so I really did enjoy the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant DVD, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels & Demons [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This maybe an "old" DVD but it is terrific viewing. I would recommend it to anyone who likes fast moving action. Delivery was excellent too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent film, 30 Jan. 2013
By 
P. Foster (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you like the books you'll love the film

cant wait for the next Dan Brown book/film

picture and audio excellent on blu ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie!!!, 3 Sept. 2012
By 
A. Karafotis "taz" (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just another great movie to watch!! It merges the new and the old in a relentless pace. It sure keeps me alert when I watch it every now and then!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Angels and Demons, 4 Mar. 2011
By 
Heather Hall "Coaster Chick" (Egham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels & Demons [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Personally I preferred the excitement and the symbolic intricacies of da Vinci Code but this was still an excellent story with lots of 'edge of the seat' moments and red herrings. Really enjoyed it but not sure I will watch it repeatedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels & Demons [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
v good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth watching it, 11 Mar. 2010
By 
B. Morales Palencia "beita" (hartlepool uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels & Demons [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
much better than da vinci code is more bloody with much more action and breathtaking exteriors!tom hanks much better than previous film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars On Target, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels & Demons [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Still not watched this DVD yet, but i'm sure it will be exactly what I expected and wanted from this film. Delivery and service v good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 124 25 2634 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angels & Demons [DVD] [2009]
Angels & Demons [DVD] [2009] by Ron Howard (DVD - 2009)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews