Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His Best yet
I have all of Kyle's albums so far and in my opinion, this is the best of them. Where most of his earlier efforts appear to be a bit from this session and a bit from that, this feels more like a coherent piece of work. Manu Katche is in the drummers seat and is excellent as always. Some of the melodies sound a bit familiar to me. A bit like some of Tomasz Stanko or...
Published on 14 July 2009 by R. Wyatt

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars what a shame
Found Kyle Eastwood (not through Dirty Harry, but) through Mack Avenue Records website. The videos just made me realize that a fascinating jewel of an artist has been found. Its such a shame that the recording sucks. Candid Records may have done the best they could in producing this album. Manu Katche's drumming doesn't come through, its like someone put a fat rug over...
Published 12 months ago by B. Waruna Gomis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His Best yet, 14 July 2009
By 
R. Wyatt (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metropolitain (Audio CD)
I have all of Kyle's albums so far and in my opinion, this is the best of them. Where most of his earlier efforts appear to be a bit from this session and a bit from that, this feels more like a coherent piece of work. Manu Katche is in the drummers seat and is excellent as always. Some of the melodies sound a bit familiar to me. A bit like some of Tomasz Stanko or Katche's recent work on ECM perhaps, but that doesnt matter because that is a good source of inspiration. Eastwood's electric bass gives it all a bit more drive. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 16 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metropolitain (Audio CD)
Just getting into Jazz and thought this might be a good place to begin. It's really grown on me. Bought Paris Blue on the back of this which is also great. Love the slight touches of Morricone winding through this and the general 'joie de vivre' feel'to it. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metropolitain (Audio CD)
If you like Kyle Eastwood jazz music you will love this - very good music. Very happy with purchase - thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In a class of his own!, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metropolitain (Audio CD)
I love this c.d. and will continue to buy more of his music. It has made me realise how good music can be without vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kyle Again, 17 April 2014
By 
witchygirl (North Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metropolitain (Audio CD)
The son of Clint Eastwood is a star in hos own right. An amazing double bass player along with his group of consummate musicians. His take on jazz is so easy listening. His writing is brilliant. This album is one of his best to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars what a shame, 23 Nov 2013
By 
B. Waruna Gomis (Sri Lanka) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metropolitain (Audio CD)
Found Kyle Eastwood (not through Dirty Harry, but) through Mack Avenue Records website. The videos just made me realize that a fascinating jewel of an artist has been found. Its such a shame that the recording sucks. Candid Records may have done the best they could in producing this album. Manu Katche's drumming doesn't come through, its like someone put a fat rug over the speakers. Kyle should have really sat down and thought this one through and maybe signed up with Mack Avenue or Chesky. 5++ stars for all the artists performing, no stars for recording quality (5+0)/2= 2.5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metropolitain
Metropolitain by Kyle Eastwood (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews