Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great title for the great TAG books
The TAG books are great and my daughter keeps coming back to them. This particular one she has really enjoyed but she is a big Tinkerbell fan? The bonus features and games on the PC are a good way to encourage more reading and keeps her coming back to the books. AS well as the data to show how well she is doing which helps us know if she needs help. TAG continues to be a...
Published on 5 Jan. 2011 by Ken

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Christmas
Bought for Christmas present for granddaughter as well as 2 others had no bad feedback so must be ok. Would recommend as teaching aid my granddaughter still at nursery
Published on 21 Jan. 2013 by tillybud


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great title for the great TAG books, 5 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Fairies Tinker Bell's True Talent (Works with Tag) (Toy)
The TAG books are great and my daughter keeps coming back to them. This particular one she has really enjoyed but she is a big Tinkerbell fan? The bonus features and games on the PC are a good way to encourage more reading and keeps her coming back to the books. AS well as the data to show how well she is doing which helps us know if she needs help. TAG continues to be a great product and this titke will be a hit with any little girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good and bad, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Fairies Tinker Bell's True Talent (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Wow what can I say except that I am very pleased in seeing how my kids are improving in their basic intellectual and learning skills and learning about what is going on around them and within them selves. I am a big fan of LeapFrog
LeapReader. My one major dislike about leapfrog products is the music, I wish they would make more of these products without music. Without a doubt this distracts the kids by them not focusing properly on the tasks at hand, and this is not a constructive way to educate children. I truly believe that it would be more effective in teaching children without music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy Fun, 29 Jun. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Fairies Tinker Bell's True Talent (Works with Tag) (Toy)
The Tag reading system is great and this book is really good fun for girls who love the Disney stories. The sounds are great and the whole story is fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 23 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Fairies Tinker Bell's True Talent (Works with Tag) (Toy)
This book is as good as expected with all the usual features. Helps with individual words for more confident readers to reading the whole story to younger kids. Games and activities were well received by my daughter (aged 5). She has spent several hours reading and playing with this book and I'm sure it'll keep being used for some time to come. As with all books though the pages tear easily so I'd advise supervision with younger readers to ensure the book stands the test of time.
Overall, My daughter though the story and activities were great and if she's happy then so am I. Its nice that learning can be made such fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tinkerbell Leapreader, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Fairies Tinker Bell's True Talent (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Lovely book for children who love Tinkerbell. Easy to follow story following Tinkerbell. Children will love this book with the Leapreader or to read alone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 1 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Fairies Tinker Bell's True Talent (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Better story than expected. Pictures and story are lovely. It is the story of Tinkerbell's introduction into Pixie Hollow and finding her true talent as per the film. Think Leapfrog Tag pen and the sofware (i.e. books) are an absolutely excellent intro to reading for young children (4 and over). Perfect for Reception and Year 1 (+ good for getting children interested in reading at Pre-school/Nursery level). Can't praise Leapfrog Tag enough! Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for girls, 19 Feb. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Fairies Tinker Bell's True Talent (Works with Tag) (Toy)
My daughter is almost 3 and she loves the book and the noises from pictures, fun book for little girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leap Frog tag Disney Princess Fairies Tinkerbell, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Fairies Tinker Bell's True Talent (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Great book my Daughter loved this book she only 3 so needs a little help with it as she was going too quick along with the pen but it has different tasks to do on the page you press the star this is fun, on one page you have to press the snow drops to make a snow drop tune then it plays it back to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than just a Book., 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Fairies Tinker Bell's True Talent (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Bought as a present. The kids love the books very interactive and easy to use. The kids kept going back to the books and finding something new and different on every page. Delivered before the estimated delivery date. The packaging the books arrived in was more than adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning is easier when it's fun, 29 Mar. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Fairies Tinker Bell's True Talent (Works with Tag) (Toy)
What a lovely book, very good value for money, my daughter is 5 and not at all interested in reading, however, this system is an excellent fun way to teach her. She had looked at it for hours without realising that all the time she is learning. Fab idea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews