Customer Reviews


261 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is ACE!!
My little boy is 3 and left-handed. This is a brilliant little gadget and he spent all xmas day playing with it. Well worth the money would recommend it a thousand times over!
Published on 8 Jan 2010 by GI Joe

versus
140 of 145 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun but letter formation and pen handling questionnable
My 4 year old son loved this and couldn't waitto get it out of the box. It is lots of fun and great for encouraging children to maintain attention on literacy based activities. As a teacher I am unhappy with how the pen needs to be held and positioned to accurately trace the lights, also the instructions for formation of some of the letters is incorrect. I am possibly...
Published on 17 April 2010 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

140 of 145 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun but letter formation and pen handling questionnable, 17 April 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Scribble & Write (Toy)
My 4 year old son loved this and couldn't waitto get it out of the box. It is lots of fun and great for encouraging children to maintain attention on literacy based activities. As a teacher I am unhappy with how the pen needs to be held and positioned to accurately trace the lights, also the instructions for formation of some of the letters is incorrect. I am possibly being picky because of my teacher background, I love the lowercase magnetic phonic set leapfrog do and I love this product for getting children engaged in literacy based activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is ACE!!, 8 Jan 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Scribble & Write (Toy)
My little boy is 3 and left-handed. This is a brilliant little gadget and he spent all xmas day playing with it. Well worth the money would recommend it a thousand times over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 68 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor All Round, 28 Dec 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Scribble & Write (Toy)
I got this for my 3.5 year old boy. I read the top 20 review, but wish I had read the bottom 20. They are far more accurate.

1) The screen is a cheap and nasty wipe clean type screen, not a proper screen. Not very good at all.
2) The bar which is supposed to wipe the screen clean sticks, which frustrated me and my boy, and rendered it useless.
3) The screen doesnt even hold the letters, sometimes they disappear as you write! Hugely frustrating.
4) The writing implement is enormous. Not easy to hold and not good practice for pens/pencils.
5) The writing implement is so big compared to the screen you have to hold it at an uncomfortable angle. Not good practice.
6) Some of the letters are taught different to at school and from logic. Who starts a "p" from the bottom of the stick?
7) The fact it doesnt do numbers as well as letter, and that you have to do the shapes in order and cant pick your own is just a con.
8) There is no provision or though preparing the lowercase letters for joined up. Something which is taught very early on for good reason, so you dont get stuck in a habit.
9) Dont fall for all the white and green branding, this is tat dressed up.

My advice, leap frog this product.

Will be sending back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great learning toy, 12 Mar 2014
By 
L. Cripps - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Scribble & Write (Toy)
I bought 2 of these for our twins (3yrs old) and they love them.
It's an educational toy that works well, grabs their attention and can be used at home, in the car and on the train.

Doesn't take up much space in the bag and yet is a constantly used toy for them.

Adjustable volume means it can be heard but not frustratingly loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice gift, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Scribble & Write (Toy)
Arrived well in time as item was a gift and the person that got it loved it too. Would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great twist on an old favourite, 17 Nov 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Scribble & Write (Toy)
I bought this for my sons 5th birthday as he is only just starting to form his letters. He loves it, you can switch it between modes, lower case / uppercase / drawing etc. If you press a letter it then talks you through forming it and the child follows the lights. The screen is like a magnadoodle and is erased with a slider. My son is very proud of himself and he uses it frequently.
Good toy, thank you leapfrog!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars leapfrog, 3 Jan 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Scribble & Write (Toy)
when you try to write with the pen it does'nt come out very clear on the screen, which made my 4 year old very frustrated,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Scribble & Write (Toy)
this is a very good product bought for my daughter to help teach her to write her name. i would reccomend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broke first week, 10 Sep 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Scribble & Write (Toy)
bought this for our 4 year old it doesn't work after one week. It doesn't turn on and yes we replaced the batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PHONIC, 9 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Scribble & Write (Toy)
I bought this for my 30 month old Grandson. It is brightly coloured and I am sure he will love it. It falls down though of the lower case letter SOUND. It says the letter NAME not the 'PHONIC letter SOUND'. Example s a t=sat. Maybe someone should let Leapfrog know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LeapFrog Scribble & Write
£15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews