Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars124
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2011
A great looking replacement for an old yellowed plastic switch! The chrome is a proper metal casing not just painted on as some I've seen elsewhere.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
I bought this based on the reviews and was expecting more. It is quite cheap looking there are screw holes (clearly shown in the image but the tabs provided to cover them do a poor job). The string is only about 10cm long, then you have to connect another bit of string to that - thus leaving an ugly white plastic thing near the top where the two bits of string join. The worst thing about this product, and why I am only giving 2 stars is because the metal top is stuck (with tape) to the plastic inside. The moisture in a bathroom means the tape looses stickiness almost instantly (for me after one shower), so now the metal facade falls down all the time. Overall, poor.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
This light pull cover reall sets off my new bathroom I didn't want a plain old white one and this being chrome look great, it is excellent quality recommend to add to your finished off look
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Very good product, great delivery, the on/off function does not sound cheap and tacky like some do. Overall very happy with the product.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
I am pleased with accual item, it is as discribed. I bought.Polished Chrome with White Ceramic Light Pull to go with it as other people had bought both. I found you can not fix light pull directly to switch. You have to have a section of white pull cord before attaching chrome chain of ceramic light pull. Bit disapionted with that but still pleased with both items
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
If you have a bathroom or shower room with chrome fittings but a plastic lightswitch then think about changing to this chrome covered one. Add a chrome light pull and a chrome cord connector to replace the plastic one and you have a quality upgrade for about twenty quid.
The switch is actually chrome covered plastic but it's still pretty solid. Recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Looks great but the second I got it out of the packaging the chrome cover came off. I had to re-glue it rather than send it back and wait for a replacement. Not bad for the money, but not expecting to have to fix something as soon as I get it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Been up in the bathroom for 4 months. Initially it looked gteat. Now it's covered in rust. I guess I will have to go back to plastic.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Looks great in my new bathroom, metal case not silver coloured plastic and screw covers included as a finishing touch. Used this with the Bristan chain and handle.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
got this today looked nice soon as I took it out of packet chrome cap fell off crudely glued to plastic switch cheap and tacky
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)