Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game for a mature audience
Like the original Mafia this game is more suited to a mature audience, not a 14-year old with an attention span of 5 seconds. The car handling is better than most racing games (with simulation physics), the gunplay and cover system is fantastic (again better than most shooters), music is great (no hip-hop, just the good classics :P). The game is rather realistic so your...
Published on 29 Aug 2010 by L. Pekka

versus
20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "An acceptable absentee on your game shelf rather than a must buy..."
Ok, firstly lets look at the positives -

1) Graphics: graphically this game is fantastic and is definitely up there with some of the high end graphic games that have graced our beloved consoles. It boasts excellent character detail and well thought out environments which really immerse you as a citizen of Empire Bay.

2) Story line: Mafia 2 provides...
Published on 30 Aug 2010 by Alex Corkhill


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Its alright, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mafia II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Slightly strange at first, cameras are a little odd to get used to, nothing like GTA or Saints row. It's got a fairly good storeyline and some annoying and cool characters. Not as good as LA Noire though for a period game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mafia 2, 4 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mafia II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
First of all this is without doubt one of the best games of this generation. How people are rating it lower than 4 stars I don't know. Okay the story is way too short for my liking hence me playing it over and over but still enjoying it the same as I first did. I pray to god that they make a third, everyone wants it. The gameplay is awesome, the graphics amazing and the cut-scenes are the best I've seen on a game. I highly recommend this game to everyone as it is my favourite game of all time. Treat yourself and get this, you won't be disappointed. If you are well there is no hope for you :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mafia II, 30 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mafia II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Mafia 2 for me is a better game than GTA 4, the story arc is brilliant, showing Vitos life spiralling out of control, his sidekick Joe adds some pathos to the story.
The graphics are good, loading time pretty quick, and the driving model very good. The only downside is the lack of any side missions outside the story, on the upside some of the big stage set piece shoot outs are some of the best Ive ever played in any game, a must buy if you like the open world style of game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mafia, 12 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mafia II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Being abit of a mobster film and game freak I enjoyed this despite it's age! Pretty good all in all and worth a try atleast :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mafia II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The story is great, the characters are great and the visuals are great. If you love mafia type stories by this game. I hope they make a Mafia III
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MAFIA II, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mafia II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I got this game and completed it in a week, at the start I thought this was gonna be a wasted purchase, but like everything else I give it a chance, well when I got into it I loved it so much, the graphic's are absolute detail, there is nothing that you could fault it for in the slightest, I woukld say it's about 3 steps behind GTA but that's a complete different off the scale comparison, cannot wait til it arrives on the release date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BUY IT, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mafia II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Really good game shame its so short. However, i really recommend this game to everyone. Driving physicist are just epic i really loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mafia II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Mafia 2 is a great game, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Pros:
- Story, this game has a great story and you become really immersed in it.
- Gameplay, the gameplay is smooth and fun, not a fault with it.
- Realism in driving, the driving is very realistic to begin with and you can set it to 'simulation' mode to make it even more realistic, I personally enjoyed this very much.
- Little details, I love when games include really fun little details, for example, in Mafia 2, when the police see you commit a crime, they will note down what you are wearing and will look for you. If you don't change your clothes, you will always be wanted. I personally love little details in games like Mafia 2

Cons:
-Graphics, the graphics aren't great, not terrible but not to the highest of standards. Don't get me wrong here, they are good but not to the same caliber of most top end games.
-Slightly too short, the story is great but feels somewhat short, there is 3 add-ons which increase the length of the story but it's always nice to have a good long story in a game like this (eg. Grand Theft Auto 4)

In summary, if you're looking for a cheap thrill, Mafia is your game. It lives up to the standards of most top quality games nowadays at half the price. I can guarantee that you will become immersed in the story and find yourself playing for hours. I give it 4/5 stars, a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish., 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mafia II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game may well make you cry. The plot is so intricate, so believable, so moving that even a hard, cold hearted man such as myself who merely shrugs at the Bucket List was welling up. The twists in the narrative make it play like a Raymond Chandler novel (albeit from a marginally different angle) and these are brought to the player with gorgeous visuals, a fun yet immersive soundtrack and a city of immense scale. Although the variety of activities beyond the plot is greater in Rockstar games, you won't care. You won't want anything more than the perfectly crafted scenarios presented to you and, when you've finished the game, I promise that you won't want to do anything at all.

Except maybe just 2 replays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mafia II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Really enjoyed this game!! excellent story good game play an driving maps. If you like the first mafia you'l love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mafia II (Xbox 360)
Mafia II (Xbox 360) by Take 2 Interactive (Xbox 360)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews