Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great
bought this for my 7 year old daughter she loves it its educational and fun to play i would definitely recommend it
Published on 12 Jan 2010 by Mrs. E. Stothard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Ok, i think it is more for age 7 - 8 and it it a bit boring , so do not use it much
Published 15 months ago by Mr. Lj Simpson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Jan 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
bought this for my 7 year old daughter she loves it its educational and fun to play i would definitely recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great varity, 3 Jan 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
It is good for maths practise, word search and card games; very good value for money as well as fun!My sister likes it to; Gracie 8yrs and Isobel 5yrs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, 3 Jan 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this game as a present for my niece, who is five and a half. I wanted to buy her something that provided a lot of variety, as she has quite a short attention span and this game incorporates lots of different games. Not necessarily educational, but lots of fun! A great game for someone of her age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review from Millie, aged 6, 8 Mar 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my niece's 6th birthday. She says she really loves it, enjoys the different games although some are a bit hard, and she would give it more than 10/10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 6 Dec 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 7 year old girl and she loves it. As there are 3 levels to each game, she can work at her own level.There are different types of games, spot the difference, sudoku, hangman, jigsaws and more - all themed around animals and safari. Some of the games are very similar to each other.

I find myself picking it up and getting quite addicted too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite an enjoyment, 25 Oct 2010
By 
Ashok Mishra "Happy Go Lucky" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. the range of games also helps both from fun and educational perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 May 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Mcfarland (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Bought this for my 7 year old, she loves the challenge of the games and the fun aspect as well. I enjoy it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but tricky stylus control for little ones, 22 Aug 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Many of these games are really great, and my 3, 4, 7 and 8 year olds (and me actually!) have been enjoying playing them as there are 3 different ability levels. However, some of them are a bit touchy in terms of the stylus control, you can easily press twice if you hold the stylus down a fraction of a second too long, which if you are trying to do a pattern, clearly can end up with you getting it wrong which is very frustrating. Also, there's a 'pick up sticks' game, which I couldn't pick up one stick on the first level. That said, there are also lots of great, educational games with counting that are not so reliant on this aspect and so I would certainly recommend it for more experienced 'gamers'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 1 Jan 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Bought this game for my son who has the Nintendo Ds and loves playing games. Overall this is a good DS game to buy. The minus points for me are that there are some games on it which are on a timer and in a matter of seconds the game is over if you do not solve it within a certain amount of attempts which can be a little soul crushing for little ones trying to do well. On the other hand, my son has learned loads from it and obviously has favourite games on it which he will play again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Kids, 12 Mar 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Kept my little sister interested and some of the harder levels were pretty challenging for her and me! Plays plays the games again and again and she is easily bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS)
Junior Classic Games (Nintendo DS) by Avanquest Software (Nintendo DS)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews