Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hooked 78
Forget how I found this (old Age), but now a addict (ask my good lady). It quotes younger persons; I must be younger than I think (note Title). Will be trying ver 2\3\4 when I conquor 1st one.
Published on 23 April 2011 by E R Rowe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars pc game
This is good fun. It's all about building houses and premises.
You have to meet a deadline. It get's trickier as you go on.
Published 20 months ago by imelda


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hooked 78, 23 April 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Build-a-lot (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
Forget how I found this (old Age), but now a addict (ask my good lady). It quotes younger persons; I must be younger than I think (note Title). Will be trying ver 2\3\4 when I conquor 1st one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great game, 29 Aug 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Build-a-lot (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
This is good entertainment keeps you occupied for ages very hard to put down once you start playing you will want to just finish another level then another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining Time Management/Strategy game, 5 April 2013
By 
Chappers "chappers" (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Build-a-lot (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
Didn't know if I'd enjoy this as much as the superb 'Royal Envoy' Royal Envoy (PC CD), but once I got used to the concept of building and selling properties I found it very enjoyable. A classic Time Management/Strategy game, as are the other games in the Build-a-Lot series. You move from town to town developing specific properties, managing your workforce and materials, selling-on to gain cash and build bigger. Later levels are very hard to achieve within the 'rosette' deadline, but the game gives you quite a lot of leeway to complete each level. Very good value as there are lots of levels to play, and quite compulsive once you get into it. Runs without a hitch on my Vista laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Build-a-lot (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
this is a good game my little brother loves it and he is 13 lol., you have to keep up on paying for houses., and making more money as the levels go up., there is 2 different games to pick from on the disk to would reccomend to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too short, but lots of fun., 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Build-a-lot (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
It was a funny and a bit strategic game, but it was far too short, I finished it in about 8 hours within 2 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The kids love it, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Build-a-lot (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
I bought this game for my kids and they love it. In fact I struggle to get them off the computer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pc game, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Build-a-lot (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
This is good fun. It's all about building houses and premises.
You have to meet a deadline. It get's trickier as you go on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Build-a-lot (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
Not what I thought it would be, a bit boring but enjoyed at first but then not as good as I was hoping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loose yourself from your worries, 11 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. Alison Bartlett (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Build-a-lot (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
Although an adult, I enjoy playing this sort of game. It takes me away from my real world worries for a while, offering challenges to complete. At the end, you can go backa nd try to improve scores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good!, 17 April 2010
By 
P. A. Farquharson "Sweet P" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Build-a-lot (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
Was not able to play this game, as i was not sent the codes with it. Was not able to download it so sent it back...................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Build-a-lot (PC CD)
Build-a-lot (PC CD) by Avanquest Software (Windows Vista / XP)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews