Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars116
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2011
Excellant product, I am flooring a dolls house & this gives the wood floors a lovely finish very quickly & on very fiddly little things!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2011
I was pleased with the size of the can and the spray which was excellant.
The finish was very good.
I bought this to use on papercraft items and it gave a good smooth but needed 2 coats
11 comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2011
I sprayed some plastic garden troughs black and used this product first to help the paint stick. The black spray paint finish was perfect due to this product.
11 comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
I used this product over glittered glass. It left a good professional finish and hardly used much! It will last & I am sure that I'll find multiple craft uses for this.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
I love that stuff, you can work with it easily. I love preparing the frames, make them older and finish with varnish like that one. I can recommend it!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2011
Be carefull not to blow tiny bits away! Spray from a little distance & if using to hold colour on inkjet printed wallpaper use very very lightly. Really useful item.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Good top coat for sealing painted and glittered products. Its the only sealant I've found that does not dull the sparkle of glitter.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
This was the final stage of spraying a PC case. I used this on top of 400ml Direct to Plastic Black and Rust-Oleum 400ml Painters' Touch Spray Paint - Satin Black (which were sprayed over the appropriate primers). I couldn't ask for a better finish really.
review image
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
I used this on a hard shell suitcase I was graffiti art customising before i went in holiday last year. I used acrylic paint and sprayed 3 coats (a day each coat) and it worked great. My artwork clearly survived the rough treatment my suitcase endured being hurled from the plane to the conveyor belt there and back.
Only thing I would say is spray this outside only and on a day where there is no wind... it is very strong for indoor use, and if it's windy outside, debris will stick to what you are protecting whilst u spray. Indoors this spray will give u a headache!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
A little disappointed, it doesn't appear to build up the layers to a decent thickness of varnish. Expensive too. definatly to be used outside, and the smell lingers for a long time. :/ sorry, not that impressed with it.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 67 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)