Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teaching children to knit
I have just been using the Knitting Art kit to teach my 7 and 8 year old girls to knit for the first time. I found the kit most helpful with detailed instructions and good quality materials. Within minutes they could knit and felt very confident and proud of their work. I would highly recommend this kit to parents as a teaching aid for 7/8 year olds plus.
Published on 22 Feb 2011 by Carmelo

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Gizmos Knitting Art
The contents of this kit are ideal for the young beginner - enough yarn to make a few items and two pairs of knitting needles.

However the instructions , especially on how to cast on initially, are not very good and my 9 year old granddaughter really struggled to make sense of them herself, before I showed her how to do it using needles, not a combination of...
Published 19 months ago by jack


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teaching children to knit, 22 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 4M Knitting Art (Toy)
I have just been using the Knitting Art kit to teach my 7 and 8 year old girls to knit for the first time. I found the kit most helpful with detailed instructions and good quality materials. Within minutes they could knit and felt very confident and proud of their work. I would highly recommend this kit to parents as a teaching aid for 7/8 year olds plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Gizmos Knitting Art, 18 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4M Knitting Art (Toy)
The contents of this kit are ideal for the young beginner - enough yarn to make a few items and two pairs of knitting needles.

However the instructions , especially on how to cast on initially, are not very good and my 9 year old granddaughter really struggled to make sense of them herself, before I showed her how to do it using needles, not a combination of fingers and one needle.

Also there is no guidance on how to change yarns for stripes in the patterns, so help from an experienced knitter is definitely required.

But overall - a good little kit and now my granddaughter has started she is really enjoying her new skill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beginners Knitting, 5 Aug 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 4M Knitting Art (Toy)
I found this product easy to use but for a real beginner not very informative as it does not give how many stitches to cast on, just measurements! This means nothing to a beginner, they need some sort of guidelines to start! If you buy a knitting pattern you are told how many stitches to start with, it is then up to you to get the tension right in order to get the size right. I gave this to a real beginner (adult) and they couldn't get beyond the first loop! The pictures didn't give enough instructions to make more stitches,perhaps more pictures are required? Even a link to a video showing the procedure would help, for all ages.Great Gizmos Knitting Art
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars review, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4M Knitting Art (Toy)
bought for grandaugter as a Christmas present, but she has only tried to use it twice. I think this product is more suitable if the child who know how to knit a little before trying to do the handbag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4M Knitting Art (Toy)
Hopefully my daughter will get on ok with this. We will see once she starts. May be a nice start to knitting for her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitting art, 20 Jan 2010
By 
W. Barry "ndiwe" (isle of wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 4M Knitting Art (Toy)
Bought it as a Christmas present for a young adult to learn how to knit. Very easy instructions and thoroughly enjoyable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The sample projects are misleading!, 25 July 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 4M Knitting Art (Toy)
I thought this be a good way to get started with knitting but it turns out that the needles provided are incorrect for the sample projects featured. I haven't been able to make the bag on the cover. Really disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

4M Knitting Art
4M Knitting Art by Great Gizmos
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews