Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "....Keeps Me Searching..."
As we all know, Neil Young has famously resisted the remastered reissue of his huge catalogue on CD because of what he feels is the format's less than stellar representation of analogue tapes' 'original sound' - and almost a full 20 years after 1989's first issue of Harvest on a dullard CD - it looks like the guy is having the last laugh - because this meticulously...
Published on 14 Aug 2009 by Mark Barry

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not cut it for me...
I remember loving the rough paper sleeve on this when it first appeared as an LP, but compared with 'After The Gold Rush,' this was and is a sad disappointment. 'Out On The Weekend, Harvest, Heart of Gold and Old Man' are good, but the rest is drear. This is the point that I stopped buying Neil Young albums.
Published 3 months ago by Stephen


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest (Audio CD)
I don't have the words to describe how wonderful this album is so I won't try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harvest CD, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest (Audio CD)
Got to me really fast it was ordered on a Monday for a birthday present and arrived late Wednesday before the arrival date so I was happy as it was the birthday on The Wednesday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neil Young at his best, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest (MP3 Download)
Bought this on vinyl in about 1978. Later I bought the CD now I have it on MP3. Still listen regularly .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All time classic album at fantastic price, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest (MP3 Download)
One of the greatest albums ever. Neil Young at his finest, truly brilliant. Recommend to anyone who has enjoyed anything from this singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Ivan Edake (Letchworth G C, uk.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest (MP3 Download)
Both this Album and After the Gold Rush, (also by Neil young) have been played to death. Bought to replace worn out vinyl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic album, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest (Audio CD)
in my top three albums of all time,this is neil at his awesome best if you havnt got any neil in your collection make it this one or after the goldrush you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harvest. Niel Young, 30 Jan 2014
By 
S. Stinson (Blackburn. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest (Audio CD)
I bought this originally in 71/72 and have neve stopped listening since. This is the ultimate Album of its age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest (Audio CD)
I love Neil Young and this album. This was bought as a gift and sent to a friend remotely so I am unable to critique it but as to the CD and the service that I received from this supplier, I cannot find any fault with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delighted, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest (Audio CD)
replacing vinyl album with cd version so I knew what I was getting a masterpiece of music which is timeless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harvest
Harvest by Neil Young (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews