Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to sing along to
I bought this for a little girl who saw the film and became besotted with it. She loves it very much.
Published 8 months ago by T Jenkins

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Original soundtrack needing re-worked
Not a good sound recording although it is from original film. Our grand-daughter is a great fan of the Wizard of Oz and even she lost interest in this CD.
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by JMcD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Original soundtrack needing re-worked, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Wizard Of Oz (Audio CD)
Not a good sound recording although it is from original film. Our grand-daughter is a great fan of the Wizard of Oz and even she lost interest in this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to sing along to, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wizard Of Oz (Audio CD)
I bought this for a little girl who saw the film and became besotted with it. She loves it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but saying that's it's really good and, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wizard Of Oz (Audio CD)
Some songs repeated on this CD, but saying that's it's really good and nostalgic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wizard Of Oz (Audio CD)
great singalong CD for our 4 year old grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best sound quality, but still nice., 7 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Wizard Of Oz (MP3 Download)
This is the exact same music as the film. So if you know the movie, you will know that the music would need a re-orchestration. But if you like the movie, you will like this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good soundtrack, slightly poor sound quality, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wizard Of Oz (Audio CD)
This CD cost less than £3. I ordered Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (q.v) along with it and Rio, and for some reason, the first two took ages to be dispatched. Amazon kindly sent Rio separately. It was worth the wait. I love most of the tracks on this disc, especially the ones in Munchkin Land. I did feel a little cheated because "We're off to see the wizard" is repeated three times, with just one more voice added each time! The main problem I have is that the quality on some of the tracks is decidedly poor. I enjoyed the Jitterbug, which isn't in the movie itself. Yes, it would've been a better buy if the quality was better, but you can hear the music/songs just fine and for such a cheap price, I'm not complaining too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Innocent Ghigo (Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wizard Of Oz (Audio CD)
I thought it was a dvd not a cd. It was a mistake that I bought this dvd. I shoul have bought the dvd instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wizard of Oz - Soundtrack
Buy MP3 Album£6.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews