Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good holiday read
I really enjoy Peter Mayle's books and this was no exception. Its a fun read with lots of action and believable characters. Would have been perfect if I'd been on holiday in France at the time of reading.
Published 20 months ago by caroline@

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Abrupt ending
Enjoyable, fast moving but ending disappointing - almost as if Mayle got bored and finished in a rush. Good holiday read.
Published 7 months ago by Cumbrian customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good holiday read, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Cezanne (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy Peter Mayle's books and this was no exception. Its a fun read with lots of action and believable characters. Would have been perfect if I'd been on holiday in France at the time of reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun easy read, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Cezanne (Kindle Edition)
lovely french setting for part of book good plot usual easy read from Peter Mayle set a while ago but still worth read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good holiday book, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Cezanne (Kindle Edition)
Although Peters' books are never likely to win a booker prize they will always be an enjoyable read. Chasing Cezzane is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Possibly the most relaxed thriller I have ever read!!, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Cezanne (Kindle Edition)
I do like Mr. Mayle's books. The plot is always just enough to keep one's attention, the characters are uncomplicated but still believable, however it is the main theme of breakfast, lunch and dinner in France that has me rushing for the ferry every time. I do hope that the French restaurant and tourism industries recognise his contribution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Abrupt ending, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Cezanne (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable, fast moving but ending disappointing - almost as if Mayle got bored and finished in a rush. Good holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Cezanne (Kindle Edition)
as normal a very good book that's the sixth one I have read and enjoyed them all.Will get more soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable reading, just a little different, excitement, romance,, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Cezanne (Kindle Edition)
A really enjoyable read, awaiting the sequel, I want to know more Did they settle together? Was it in America or France. Did they investigate any more dubious art. A book that leaves you wanting to know more is always worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Cezanne (Kindle Edition)
Peter Mayle has done it again, a great book full of non-demanding humour to take your mind off everyday cares. Great escapism & a super story. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Story, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Cezanne (Kindle Edition)
Excellent story line, fantastic writing. Peter Mayle had me laughing out loud on some of the pages. He is such an amusing writer and, in this case, a really absorbing plot. His writing is usually very amusing and I would, with no hesitation, recommend anything he writes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not his best, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Cezanne (Kindle Edition)
I like Peter Mayle and find his books light and refreshing . This one was OK but not his best . there are several parts of the plot that had sneaked in from other books he has written and I felt that the end was rather abrupt as if he just want to finish the book rather that let it run its natural course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chasing Cezanne
Chasing Cezanne by Peter Mayle (Paperback - 1998)
Used & New from: £34.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews