Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practice Pad
"A manuscript Calligraphy Pad" that is the description and that it what it is! No frills just a pad to practice calligraphy on, it serves this purpose admirably I did not expect anything else!
Published on 25 Nov 2011 by M. A. Wong

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Calligraph practice pad
The practice calligraph pad displayed in the advertisement is green in colour, which I have purchased before, from a different supplier, and the quality of the paper for calligraphy is superb. But "Artifolk" sent me a pad with a red cover, and to my disappointment the quality of the paper was much inferior, my fine nib calligraph pen sticks on the surface of the paper,...
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by Mike


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Calligraph practice pad, 10 Mar 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad (Office Product)
The practice calligraph pad displayed in the advertisement is green in colour, which I have purchased before, from a different supplier, and the quality of the paper for calligraphy is superb. But "Artifolk" sent me a pad with a red cover, and to my disappointment the quality of the paper was much inferior, my fine nib calligraph pen sticks on the surface of the paper, which is no better quality than A4 printer paper which I can buy in Pound shops.
I decided to cut my losses returning the pad for refund, and use it instead in my copier/printer, and buy a quality item elsewhere.

I suspect that "Artifolk" are not conversant with the merchandise they are selling, however I have made a note not to chance doing any further business with them!
Mike, Glasgow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad (Office Product)
Ok product I think a little price compared to other choices in shops. Product ok I bought for grid sheet but wasn't too impressed with it. Will spend a little Moore for much better quality next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practice Pad, 25 Nov 2011
By 
M. A. Wong "Myrna H" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad (Office Product)
"A manuscript Calligraphy Pad" that is the description and that it what it is! No frills just a pad to practice calligraphy on, it serves this purpose admirably I did not expect anything else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just usual paper, 20 Jan 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad (Office Product)
Well, I am satisfied the purchase, but...
The papper is a bit better quality than usual copy paper, but I could live without it.
The supplied lettering guide could be found in any calligraphy book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very happy., 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad (Office Product)
I would have preferred lines to be printed on pages and not blanks. I ordered this for an 8 year old and expected a lined pad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good size paper and plenty of it, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad (Office Product)
value for money
good quality of paper
compared to other products I have bought this was one of the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Pad, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad (Office Product)
Just a nice basic pad that can easily be used for calligraphy practice. Loads of good pages to practice on .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its great!, 1 Feb 2013
This review is from: Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad (Office Product)
Fast delivery and real simple and easy to use. I definatly recommend it to anyone who is interested in calligraphy and wants to practice their skills. I will say that the guidlines given are easy to use but there is only one page for said guildlines. I know it is easy to just trace and copy onto another peice of paper but it would be nice to have a couple of pages with guidlines on so you dont have to waste time copying. It would just make things easier. Besides that real nice product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars practice pad, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad (Office Product)
It does what it says on the tin , Very good quality paper ink does, not leach into the paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
This review is from: Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad (Office Product)
Great Product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Manuscript A4 Calligraphy Practice Pad
6.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews