Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good as Ever!
This is a great selection of new and old,including some live recordings.
They just never disappoint. The track "The Sick Note" was one I'd not heard before and is brilliant - but needs listening to more than once because you'll definitely miss bits the first time round. Really funny!
Their voices and music seem better than ever- and I still have a couple of...
Published on 25 May 2009 by MMLIMAGE

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great music sound quality a bit disappointing
Great songs ("Molly Malone" the top), great group, Cd a bit disappointing as far as the audio quality is concerned.
The sound is barely accettable, some tracks better than others, recordings are dishomogenous, Universal could do much better considering that Dubliners' sound is fantastic. This is not wasted money but not a great buy.
Accettable.
Far better...
Published on 1 July 2011 by Lucazest


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good as Ever!, 25 May 2009
By 
MMLIMAGE (Basildon, Essex U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a great selection of new and old,including some live recordings.
They just never disappoint. The track "The Sick Note" was one I'd not heard before and is brilliant - but needs listening to more than once because you'll definitely miss bits the first time round. Really funny!
Their voices and music seem better than ever- and I still have a couple of L.P.s from many years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Foot tapping!, 28 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is now on my MP3 and the husband plays it constantly in the car. What great music - so nice to have songs you can understand and sing along to. "Sick note" is particularly good (and very amusing).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dubliners, 11 Aug 2009
By 
If you need a lift then buy this CD, pour youself a small one and just sit and relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars foot tapping good., 28 May 2009
By 
K. Winthrop "kazzie" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i bought this as a gift for my boyfriend,he and i share different tastes in music,but when he says he loves it,it must be good. he said it was just what he was after,great lively irish music that keeps your feet tapping all the while long.all the hits are there and ones you go, aah that's who that is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best...!, 13 Mar 2012
Of all the Irish music I've listened to in the past,this has got to be the best CD I've purchased to date. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 24 Oct 2011
No discussion necessary, this must be the best CD ever! Nothing beats driving home from work with this kind of music playing in the background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great music sound quality a bit disappointing, 1 July 2011
By 
Lucazest (Rezzato (Brescia), Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great songs ("Molly Malone" the top), great group, Cd a bit disappointing as far as the audio quality is concerned.
The sound is barely accettable, some tracks better than others, recordings are dishomogenous, Universal could do much better considering that Dubliners' sound is fantastic. This is not wasted money but not a great buy.
Accettable.
Far better recording needed, please advice!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, 16 Jun 2009
By 
J. Seye (North East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My irish grandmother used to love the Dubliners and it brought back memories of growing up as a kid in the seventies with irish family members. Hadn't heard it in ages and wasn't disappointed! My younger kids aged 6 and 10 love it! They insist on singing along in the car to the hilarious The sick note' 'Jar of Porter' and 'seven drunken nights'. A classic for all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful Quality Recording, 25 Aug 2011
By 
Chrish (Glasgow United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has got to be the worst 'live' recorded album I've ever wasted my money on. The vocals are hardly audible on many of the tracks. I'd even go so far as to say that this is like a poor pirate recording with someone sitting at the back of the hall with a cheap mic.

Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the dubliners cd, 19 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a gift for my brother in law, he said it is a great cd to listen to and would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews