Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Kryptonite
The emotional content of the song plus the sad history of Eva Cassidy makes this song my Kryptonite. I am more of a seventies punk kinda gal but this song has me sobbing within 30 seconds.

So if you enjoy being moved by haunting beautiful singing, then go for it. But must give public health warning... DO NOT LISTEN TO THIS IN PUBLIC (unless you don't mind...
Published 16 months ago by Vickie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Ok
Published 7 months ago by Mollythecollie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Kryptonite, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbird (Album Version) (MP3 Download)
The emotional content of the song plus the sad history of Eva Cassidy makes this song my Kryptonite. I am more of a seventies punk kinda gal but this song has me sobbing within 30 seconds.

So if you enjoy being moved by haunting beautiful singing, then go for it. But must give public health warning... DO NOT LISTEN TO THIS IN PUBLIC (unless you don't mind crying in front of people).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Songbird, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbird (Album Version) (MP3 Download)
Eva Cassidy left us all too soon, but she left us with one of the best songs to remember her by, 'Songbird'. Tugs at the heartstrings and truly emotive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eva is a true songbird, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbird (Album Version) (MP3 Download)
i stumbled across this song on you tube whilst searching for something else, after hearing it once I had to have my own copy,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC....!, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbird (Album Version) (MP3 Download)
This is really enjoyable to listen to. Would melt even the hardest of hearts... full marks from me.
Real talent....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbird (Album Version) (MP3 Download)
Love the song minds me of the love I had with my late husband so great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbird (Album Version) (MP3 Download)
lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbird (Album Version) (MP3 Download)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Leaves something to be desired., 2 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbird (Album Version) (MP3 Download)
The disk conatins some 10 tracks all of which are delivered in a falsetto voice which does not do justice to the songs. Two numbers - Autumn Leaves and Over The Rainbow - should have been left as the original composer scored them.
The one track I was interested in, Songbird, was purched to act as the sound track to a wedding where the Bride had specifically requested the music as she walked down the isle, As such it was acceptable to me.

The other problem was that delivery was NOT delivered withing the specified time, arriving late on the morning of the second day. These comments are not the fault of the music company but perhaps my more traditional mind set.

I would suggest in the strongest terms that Ama zon select another carrier to make their deliveries.

Canities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars grrrr, 24 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Songbird (Album Version) (MP3 Download)
This song never came through ...not impressed at all after being charged when it said it hadn't work wont be buying songs from you again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Songbird (Album Version)
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews