Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portable gas bottle heater and stove plus 12 gas bottles
If you are into car picnics, or a bit of light tenting, then this is for you, but also well refined for general use. What an outstanding bargain. It should be said here that these items are not really suitable for the likes of hikers, since they are a little too heavy for carrying any distance. I already have the stove. It is easy to use, safety features prevent...
Published on 26 Aug 2011 by mesmera

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Camping made easy
Cooker is an ideal product, no messy charcoal to clean up, just a wipe and it's done
Heater is perfect for those cool evenings
Both have the benefit of easy fitting gas refills
Published on 23 April 2012 by Mr G


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portable gas bottle heater and stove plus 12 gas bottles, 26 Aug 2011
This review is from: CAMPING VALUE PACK HEATER + STOVE + 12 GAS BUTANE CANISTERS AMAZING OFFER (Misc.)
If you are into car picnics, or a bit of light tenting, then this is for you, but also well refined for general use. What an outstanding bargain. It should be said here that these items are not really suitable for the likes of hikers, since they are a little too heavy for carrying any distance. I already have the stove. It is easy to use, safety features prevent accidents, no matches needed, since it has a built-in ignition system. The burner hasn't blown out on me yet, but if you can, use a windshield, since the kettle boils faster when shielded. Also, very good control of the gas flame, with ease, all easy to keep clean. Also, plenty of heat, & fast to boil.
The heater is available elsewhere, at a very high price, I notice. It is unique, in that it accepts the same-size gas bottle as the stove. What joy! I can't wait to use it in the garage of a winter's night, to indulge my woodworking hobby, but in comfort. It has all the same features as the stove, and, like the stove, is safety-featured throughout.
The unbelievable added value is the three, 4-packs, of gas canisters which are included in this deal.The cans, incidentally, happen to fit my weed-burning gas burner. Again,what joy! Double joy!!
I'm going to have a cuppa, have a heat, then flame some weeds.
Regards,
Mesmera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its A Gas, 2 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMPING VALUE PACK HEATER + STOVE + 12 GAS BUTANE CANISTERS AMAZING OFFER (Misc.)
I was a little late in anticipating the cold weather, so I ordered these products rather late.

Despite rain, sleet and snow, the package was delivered in three days, other packages took six weeks!

It arrived just in time.

We were snowed in for three days and the power was off for two days.

The heater and the stove worked, as on the label and the gas consumption was reasonable (given the ambient temperature -10).

I have ordered a re-load of gas, to be prepared for the next cold spell.

Good kit, at a fair price,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total Value for money, 16 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMPING VALUE PACK HEATER + STOVE + 12 GAS BUTANE CANISTERS AMAZING OFFER (Misc.)
All i really wanted was the heater since i already have 2 stoves but the stoves are normally about £10 each, the gas about £5 or £10 for four so the heater was basically FREE.
Works well and kept my tent toastie warm in the evening before i went to bed.
Would not reccomend use in a small tent as it could get fumey and DO NOT leave on during the night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camping comfort, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: CAMPING VALUE PACK HEATER + STOVE + 12 GAS BUTANE CANISTERS AMAZING OFFER (Misc.)
The heater and stove are a very effective combo, a great idea, and They are small enough to fit easily into available spaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cracking product and value, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: CAMPING VALUE PACK HEATER + STOVE + 12 GAS BUTANE CANISTERS AMAZING OFFER (Misc.)
received items very fast... well packaged... very easy to use... cooker is great, boils a full kettle super fast, really easy to change gas canisters too... really impressed... same goes for the heater... warms the bivvy really quickly and is great for making toast on... highly recommend as its great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for all round value, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMPING VALUE PACK HEATER + STOVE + 12 GAS BUTANE CANISTERS AMAZING OFFER (Misc.)
Good for all round value . The stove and gas canisters on thiere own are great value at this price. so you get the heater free. The heater is okay for camping etc as long as you only use for short periods of have large tent with ventilatio. I bought this pack for emergencies as I am all electric at home. ( emercency stove and heater for the home ),.But be aware the heater is not to be used as a indoor heater for long periods of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
This review is from: CAMPING VALUE PACK HEATER + STOVE + 12 GAS BUTANE CANISTERS AMAZING OFFER (Misc.)
great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMPING VALUE PACK HEATER + STOVE + 12 GAS BUTANE CANISTERS AMAZING OFFER (Misc.)
A very good little heater. Not to sure about the stove as I only wanted the heater. Very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMPING VALUE PACK HEATER + STOVE + 12 GAS BUTANE CANISTERS AMAZING OFFER (Misc.)
Good value for money. Would recommend this purchase to others. Bought to take on picnics. Great for outdoor summer use with the barbecue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars camping, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMPING VALUE PACK HEATER + STOVE + 12 GAS BUTANE CANISTERS AMAZING OFFER (Misc.)
this package was excellent value. the quantity of gas bottles more than adequate for our summer camping holiday. delivery times excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews