Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin
I have multiple screens/monitors/surfaces like most people these days that need cleaning, after time things like dust, finger prints, and cat paws build up and need to get cleaned.

The Belkin cleaning kit seemed like a good option, it's small, compact and to not much surprise it wasn't a fuss to use and delivered what it promised to do.

It comes with...
Published on 29 Oct 2010 by D. Policarpo

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it
I initially felt that it was a great product but upon further investigation I found that it's essentially:

1. A really small spray bottle (about 50 ml or so) filled with de-ionized water
2. A small microfibre cloth

For the price of £5.19 I find it to be a rip-off.

Here's why:

2.5L of de-ionized water is ~ £1.50
5 Micro...
Published 22 months ago by AK


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin, 29 Oct 2010
By 
D. Policarpo (Jersey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin F5l034EA Laptop and HDTV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
I have multiple screens/monitors/surfaces like most people these days that need cleaning, after time things like dust, finger prints, and cat paws build up and need to get cleaned.

The Belkin cleaning kit seemed like a good option, it's small, compact and to not much surprise it wasn't a fuss to use and delivered what it promised to do.

It comes with a small microfiber cloth which is not huge but for most jobs around the home will do, after a few strokes every surface I tried it on was free of smudges and looking brand new.

This product worked exactly how you would expect it to and didn't take much effort before smudges etc had disappeared, Amazon.co.uk had the cheapest price and I would recommend it as its the cheapest simplest kit you will ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, excellent price, 21 Nov 2010
This review is from: Belkin F5l034EA Laptop and HDTV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
This product does everything you want and does it perfectly. On HDTV's or on laptops ( with LCD screens) this will leave nothing on the screen after use, just use 2/3 squirts and wipe it with the provided cloth and there are no marks/ dirt/ streaks left on the screen at all. It makes your screen look like new. And an even greater thing about this is the price, it is much cheaper than other products and yet it still is perfect to use. There are no downsides to this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 5 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin F5l034EA Laptop and HDTV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
If you need a no nonsense screen cleaner, look no further! It does exactly what it says on the bottle! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin F5l034EA Laptop and HDTV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
I initially felt that it was a great product but upon further investigation I found that it's essentially:

1. A really small spray bottle (about 50 ml or so) filled with de-ionized water
2. A small microfibre cloth

For the price of £5.19 I find it to be a rip-off.

Here's why:

2.5L of de-ionized water is ~ £1.50
5 Micro fiber cloths = £1.50
Empty spray bottle (500ml) ~£1 or you can use an old one from a kitchen cleaner.

All the above items are easily available at 3 famous supermarket chains (UK)

So essentially, for £4 you have an identical cleaning kit, only it's going to last you at least 20 times more than this product.

And well, it's not like Belkin will have a special quality of de-ionized water that I pay the exorbitant price difference.

Verdict: cleans well, but way too overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin F5l034EA Laptop and HDTV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
Execellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ... need to wash the cloth occasionally, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin F5l034EA Laptop and HDTV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
I've been using this item for quite a few years, and have just bought my third bottle. It works very well on laptops and computer monitors. My own practice is to get dust off the display by wiping gently with the cloth before applying any cleaning solution to remove smudges. One thing I did once find was that the cloth was no longer cleaning effectively, and streaks were being left behind. This problem was resolved by washing the cloth thoroughly, so I assume that deposits from previous use were interfering with the effectiveness of the newly-applied solution. Anyway, I now wash the cloth every now and again, and haven't had any recurrence of the streaking problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It cleans things. Uneven Spray, 7 Oct 2013
By 
Aidan Hamill (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin F5l034EA Laptop and HDTV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
This stuff gets the job done and done well. The cloth is heavier than expected, which is nice for the cleaning but it tends to soak the liquid up a bit.
The spray is not even at all though. The surface will get a heavier soaking around the left perimeter of the spray's range, but I don't suppose that matters when you're about to wipe it all up with the cloth anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, leaves streaks and marks all over your screen., 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin F5l034EA Laptop and HDTV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
I wouldn't recommend this product for the above reason. No matter how meticulous you are with the applying and removing, you cannot avoid awful streaks and marks everywhere (screen and casing). I am using it on a 17" laptop on the screen, casing and keys, everywhere really. I was using another well known gimmicky brand which didn't leave a mark anywhere but it wasn't great at degreasing on messy keyboards so was looking to try another, but this certainly isn't it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usefull, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin F5l034EA Laptop and HDTV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
Earlier I wouldn't have thought you can have such a impressive result....Screen is shining, both in laptop and in TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Value Cleaning Kit!, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin F5l034EA Laptop and HDTV Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
It does the job, very useful for HDTVs that get very dirty fast. Very happy with it. The spray does not over soak the surface before the initial wipe, so there is no worrying about damaging the item your are cleaning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews