Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tally ho
Impressive great quality product, Revell easy to follow instructions, A litte tricky in places, that may be down to my eyesight, needed to buy glue and paints but when finished well worth all the effort, detail excellent. My Grandson now Knows about the Dambusters, we love it.
Published on 25 Sept. 2010 by micwic

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dambuster let down by decals
I got this right after making several other Revell kits and thought it was a good model to make. Lots of detail and quite a challenge in putting together the engines and smaller parts.However when it came to the decals for this kit I was not so happy. They silver something rotten when you put them on so you will need to give your model a good coat of gloss and use...
Published on 12 Aug. 2012 by Fishwish


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tally ho, 25 Sept. 2010
By 
micwic (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:72 Scale Lancaster B.III Dambusters (Toy)
Impressive great quality product, Revell easy to follow instructions, A litte tricky in places, that may be down to my eyesight, needed to buy glue and paints but when finished well worth all the effort, detail excellent. My Grandson now Knows about the Dambusters, we love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars non working, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:72 Scale Lancaster B.III Dambusters (Toy)
he Rear turret is not mobile, can't be turned.
The main undercarriage struts are too small to hold the wheels in the bay.
Too many extra non essential parts included within the kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a joyous gift, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:72 Scale Lancaster B.III Dambusters (Toy)
Excellent product
Excellent service
First class Christmas present for a young nephew from a veteran WW2 Bomber Command Lancaster Navigator
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent model, great attention to detail, 22 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Revell 1:72 Scale Lancaster B.III Dambusters (Toy)
An excellent model; parts accurate and fit well; great detailing particularly the engine bays, cockpit and undercarriage; would highly recommend this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dambuster let down by decals, 12 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:72 Scale Lancaster B.III Dambusters (Toy)
I got this right after making several other Revell kits and thought it was a good model to make. Lots of detail and quite a challenge in putting together the engines and smaller parts.However when it came to the decals for this kit I was not so happy. They silver something rotten when you put them on so you will need to give your model a good coat of gloss and use microset and mirosol to insure they go down well.First time the Revell kit decals have done this to me so found that a bit odd.
Any way apart from that the rest of the kit is very nice and it looks great when its all done, just watch out for the silvering on the decals and take extra care putting them on.
Take your time putting the engines together they are quite fiddly and you will need to pay close attention to there parts.Also watch out for the propellers as they are different sizes 4 small ones and 4 bigger ones don't mix them up.Revells A10 thunderbolt was a much nicer kit to put together and I found the black molding a pain to see when gluing up the parts so this model was ok in the end but took some extra work to get it just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. A. Tickle (widnes, cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:72 Scale Lancaster B.III Dambusters (Toy)
Enjoyed making this, now has pride of place on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dambuster, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:72 Scale Lancaster B.III Dambusters (Toy)
Great model fantastic detail great to see engine inside model kit gives the diorama I'm building more detail with ground crew working around d the model kit :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lancaster Model Kit, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:72 Scale Lancaster B.III Dambusters (Toy)
Brought for a christmas present so not been made yet. My son has always wanted to make a Lancaster and wanted a model with a bit more skill involved so hopefully this will suit him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haven't built this model yet, I have checked all ..., 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:72 Scale Lancaster B.III Dambusters (Toy)
Haven't built this model yet, I have checked all the contents, can't wait to get started on it.
Never had any problems with any previous Revell models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Revel Lancaster kit, 24 Aug. 2014
By 
Hewalker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:72 Scale Lancaster B.III Dambusters (Toy)
I have had three kits from you and have had to send them all back with parts missing. Have now purchased Airfix kit instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews