Customer Reviews


463 Reviews
5 star:
 (327)
4 star:
 (103)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


171 of 174 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family fun & helps kids think about brands & advertising
Bought this for my husband and we took it with us on a family ski holiday last year.

Had loads of laughs with the 2 families competing (ages 7 upwards). Adults felt old remembering things from the 70s, and kids giggled at some of the old straplines.

Disagree with all those people commenting that it's only for thickos who watch loads of TV. We all...
Published on 28 May 2010

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars short lived entertainment
Have had some fun with this game, but in two days have already used half of the cards, and found some of the questions are repeated. Because there are no extra question packs available it turns an expensive game into a very expensive bit of fun.
Published 24 months ago by Kate


‹ Previous | 131 32 3347 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Conversational fun, 3 Jan 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
Really good family fun, gets you talking & thinking. The power of advertising and just how much you remember when you think about it is amazing. There is something for old & young. You better love chocolate products or you lose!, Shopping becomes a whole new educational experience as you memorise the packaging so that next time you will win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Family Fun, 3 Jan 2011
By 
SCOW (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
I bought this game for playing with all the Family on Christmas Day. Very easy to play and very enjoyable. As it is based on things you see on everyday brands it did generate lots of conversation and laughter. The surprise was that the people who generally win all the quiz or trivia games in our household struggled slightly against those they normally beat!!!! This made for a great evening of fun, with unexpected winners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Logo Board Game, 29 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
This game is a lot of fun and suitable for all ages. A chance to go down memory lane for older players!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
great board game,makes you use one's brain and think but with great laughs !!!

Played for about 4 hours first time round with 4 adults and all enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Logo is a family game for all ages, 28 Dec 2010
By 
Jill Connell "Jill Connell" (Grimsby UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
I wanted to buy a game that all the family could play on Christmas day, rather than computer games.
LOGO fit the criteria. An extremley enjoyable game for mixed ages.It made you think about every day Items you thought you know.
It uses every day objects and asks questions about things like cars, biscuits, cat food, ect.
We thought it would be a quick game,and we were still playing after 4 hours, couldn't stop, and certainly didn't get fed up, reminded us of trivial pursuits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best board game ever bought, 28 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
bought with a view to get adults and kids talking, excellent board game and will be brought out time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christmas pressie number 2, 27 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
I bought this pressie for hubby as well as tension. This was really good. would recommend this probably more than Tension.
Will use it during the year as well, because you really dont need so many people in the teams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Logo board game, 26 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
Bought this game for playing with the whole family.The age's range from 9 to 37.Very good quality and a good mix of easy and hard question's, although some of them the kid's just wouldn't know as they are to young to have seen the logo.I would give it 5 star's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Logo Board Game, 24 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
A great family game for all you brand enthusiasts out there, or for anyone who remembers the advertising campaigns that companies have used in the past couple of decades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for all the family, 17 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
I bought this game as a present for my whole family at xmas however we couldn't wait to try it out beforehand. Our family consisted of my 2 parents (late 40's) me and my fiance (24) and my sister (19) and we all loved it. My sister doesn't watch a lot of TV or pay much attention to advertising but she was able to guess quite a few of the brands with pictures and clues. It was a laugh to watch others struggling on easy guesses but when it comes to your turn, and I can only speak for myself but my mind would go completly blank!

Overall a fantastic game for any occassion and any age group with enough cards to last a long time and can be used to cater to younger players or those with less range/experience as the board system is different to any other game I have previously played. Slightly difficult to get your head round if you are use to dice like we are but once you've played a full practise run its easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 131 32 3347 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Logo Board Game
The Logo Board Game by Drumond Park
£22.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews