Customer Reviews


376 Reviews
5 star:
 (266)
4 star:
 (85)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


148 of 151 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family fun & helps kids think about brands & advertising
Bought this for my husband and we took it with us on a family ski holiday last year.

Had loads of laughs with the 2 families competing (ages 7 upwards). Adults felt old remembering things from the 70s, and kids giggled at some of the old straplines.

Disagree with all those people commenting that it's only for thickos who watch loads of TV. We all...
Published on 28 May 2010

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars short lived entertainment
Have had some fun with this game, but in two days have already used half of the cards, and found some of the questions are repeated. Because there are no extra question packs available it turns an expensive game into a very expensive bit of fun.
Published 16 months ago by Kate


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

148 of 151 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family fun & helps kids think about brands & advertising, 28 May 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
Bought this for my husband and we took it with us on a family ski holiday last year.

Had loads of laughs with the 2 families competing (ages 7 upwards). Adults felt old remembering things from the 70s, and kids giggled at some of the old straplines.

Disagree with all those people commenting that it's only for thickos who watch loads of TV. We all take in brand messages all the time - through TV, online, packaging etc . This game actually stimulated a discussion with our kids about how sneaky & clever marketing is, and how advertisers use colours/shapes/words to influence you - they were fascinated, and are now much more critical of what they see in the shops!

Agree that we need some extra cards now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


324 of 334 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Family Fun, 26 Nov 2009
By 
A. Bedford (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
This game arrived today as a present for my husbands birthday, and we have not stopped playing it.

Even the kids have enjoyed playing. Simple game play involves moving a counter to the corresponding colour on the game board when you get a question right. No fussy set up, or complicated rules and pieces, just a board some counters and a box of questions.

The questions are fabulous, even our 6 year got involved.

Sample questions include; How many different flavours are there in pack of Rowntrees Fruit Pastilles? Which Swedish home products retailer was founded by Ingvar Kamprad in 1943? What is the number one best selling brand of crackers in the UK? Which soft drinks company was originally called the British Vitamin Products Company?

This game is really relevant to the UK market with occasional questions on the big organisations like Mc Donalds and Coke, but overall a great UK based game.

Having played this for the best part of the day, we are now awaiting a top up pack of questions as we will soon be through the box.

Come on Drumond lets get some top up cards.

Buy it and have some great traditional family fun. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, good game!!, 29 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
Brought this to play at Christmas. The 4 players were made up of people in the 40's and 70's age groups. Enjoyable game. In my opinion it's particularly good for those who usually get left out when playing general knowledge type games as most people stand the chance of knowing some of the answers because this game relates to everyday products. (Having said that, one of the older players eventually seemed to get restless with it because he couldn't answer many questions, but I think this is a rare occurrence and is because he has not done much grocery shopping or cooking, generally doesn't eat much chocolate or sweets, or know much about consumer products ... so don't let that put you off ... unless you have another player like that!)

So far we have played 4 games and have used up just under a quarter of the cards supplied. Each card has 4 questions on which refer to different coloured segments on the board. You start off asking one of the players the first question on the card, if they get it right they move to the next corresponding coloured square and you ask them the next question on the card. If they are correct they move to the next corresponding square, and so on until they have answered all 4 questions on the card, when play moves to the next player. However, if they get any of the 4 questions wrong, the question is offered to the next player. If that player gets the answer correct they move to the next corresponding square and get to finish answering the remaining questions on that card. Some cards have photos of products/logos on but some are "pot luck" and just have a theme written on them (with the answers all relating to that theme). I believe the winner is the first person to get to the centre segment who can correctly answer two questions in a row or answer a red question.

Good game!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will drive you mad!, 2 May 2010
By 
K. R. Fox (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
Order processed easily and delivered quickly and ontime as advised. The game itself is maddening, totally compulsive!! One game and you're hooked - takes you back to the things you used to buy as well as current products - excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game for young and old, 7 Jun 2010
By 
Peter Jackson "pip" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
Enjoyable game,helps jog the memory. You will be surprised at how many logos you are able to identify. Even the younger ones can participate. Sadly a bit expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
This game is great fun and tests your knowledge of everyday items you see every day and dont give a second thought to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 27 Nov 2012
By 
J. COLEMAN (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
Really good game for a group of family and friends.
Suitable for a range of ages - teens to oldies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for all ages, 12 Dec 2010
By 
Zola fan "Nana" (Hants, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
I have just bought this in preparation for Xmas 2011 and in advance of the family arriving for the holidays, I thought I would give it a dummy run using Hubby as a guinea pig - the rules are simple. Ha! There is at least one person in the gathering I will leave standing but when my son rang home and I tested a couple of questions out on him, he knew half of them (will make sure he is on my team!).

It's fun trying to remember what was the product for a particular logo or answering the questions on the card. The game is informative i.e. I would never have guessed the first ever product to be barcoded and the game board, cards and holder are of good quality so should last for years and years. Can't wait to play it with my adult family (I may borrow the young kids next door for the more modern logos!) - I can see us all having lots of laughs playing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inter-generational and durable appeal, 10 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
I bought this game a couple of years ago and thought that it might lose its appeal quite quickly, particularly once my children (now 13 and 11) became familiar with the cards. This has not been the case and it is the game they often choose first when they play with friends. My son was playing it with the babysitter last night.
I agree with the positive reviews; I think it makes children and adults aware of the suprising amount of information they absorb from advertising and their brand awareness. Very sobering!
It is good for all ages because the advertising goes back to the ?1960's, 70's. It gives grandparents and those of us with incipient cognitive impairment a fighting chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Logo Board Game (Toy)
Much better for the slightly older generations, a lot of the logos in the game are from 20-30 years ago which people like me who are 20 wouldn't know. However my parents love it as it is one of the only games they win against my other siblings and i!
give it a go, its a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9df9378)

This product

The Logo Board Game
The Logo Board Game by Drumond Park
25.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews